ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Forrest Ellis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Forrest Ellis?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Lowe Syndrome parent

Posted on November 4th, 2017

We are very thankful for Dr Ellis’ skilled care of our Lowe Syndrome son. He has always been very humble and approachable. We highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2017

He is a GREAT surgeon. He fixed up my son's eye after many doctors were unable to. So thankful for his expertise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a Nice Experience

Posted on August 2nd, 2011

The first time I went in for my daughter's appt was on a Friday, before the 4th of July. I delayed a vacation for the appt. When I arrived, I was told Dr. Ellis was in surgery. His staff called on the previous Monday. My answering machine was not turned on. They did not call back during the three days in between. Two weeks later we went back and the receptionist for the pediatric portion of the practice was extremely rude. She told me she would get to me when she was fnished with the person in front of me. Fine. There was no place to sit, that I could see, in the pediatric portion so we went to sit in the adult section. One of those receptionists called out to me and told me to go back to the pediatric portion. That receptionist said in a very condecnding tone that she had no idea where I had gone. When I explained that there were no seats, she gestured to an area behind her. I responded that I had not seen it and that she did not tell me where to go. She mummbled instructions about what to do and would not mack eye contact. We waited for Dr. Ellis for 30 minutes. His assitant was friendly and nice when she conducted tests. He was extremely brusque and kept the TV in the room blaring. It would have been nice if they asked me if TV would be okay. When he completed the exam he gave me a quick answer and treated me as if I were about 3. I would not go back or recommend him to anyone. He never indicated that he would follow up with the pediatrican who referred us. The office, with the exception of the doctor's assistant, is lacking in customer service and general courtesy.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2009

When trying to find an appointment with ANY peds. ophthalmologist the waiting list was up to 4 months. I needed my son seen asap. I was able to get in within 3 weeks. I did go to the wrong location but the office was understanding and held my appointment even though I was very late. Dr. Ellis made me feel comfortable and eased all of my worries.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2009

Excellent doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Forrest Ellis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Falls Church, VA.