ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Forrest Ward Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Forrest Ward?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Excellent doctor

Posted on March 15th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Ward's for several years. He has always been very caring and attentive and is genuinely concerned about my well being. I have and will recommend him to all my friends.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2017

Dr. Ward has been my physician for the past 20 years...I am extremely satisfied with all aspects of the practice experience as well as the patient-physician experience...He is patient, compassionate and takes the necessary time to truly understand my reason for visiting...I highly recommend Dr. Ward...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'll Never Go Back

Posted on February 24th, 2017

If you'd like to waste your time when you could be getting the medical treatment you need, visit this office. My first visit, after a LARGE battery of tests, this doctors only advice was to check my blood pressure for two weeks and come back. Instead of asking me questions about my medical background, I felt like I was on a witness stand being grilled. He seemed annoyed that he even had to talk to me. Upon going back for the follow up appointment, I sat in the waiting room for TWO HOURS, watching two walk-ins go in front of me and being told there were six people ahead of me at my appointment time. If you've got time to waste and like being treated rudely by a doctor, this is your guy.

Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Care

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Dr. Ward is a great doctor that takes time with me on every visit to go over my newest blood panel results and encourages me to maintain a healthy lifestyle. He's a very positive person and helps you to be one too even when you aren't at your best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2013

I have been Dr Ward's patient for many years. He has helped me through some rough times health wise and I have gotten better in several areas through his knowledge & advice. He is great about giving me plenty of time. No doctor is perfect but he is way above average in my opinion. He is a very knowledgeable, caring doctor & tries to get you better or well. He always speaks in a kind voice and I feel comfortable around him. His nurses are nice & efficient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Are You Sure He's A Doctor

Posted on June 13th, 2012

I've had the worst experience of my life with this man. He's been my doctor for a few years, but today ended that. I am quite sick and was seen in the E.R. Sat. Knowing I had a scheduled appt. with "my" doctor this a.m. He was rude, sarcastic, uncaring and treated me disrespectfully. That after a wait of over one hour in the waiting room out front and 35 minutes waiting in the back room. I will be seeking another physician as soon as I am able to breathe.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor I have ever had.

Posted on August 26th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

My experience as a patient of Dr Ward for the past several yrs has been a very pleasant one. He is very compassionate and has seen or is still seeing my daughters and my husband. I've had several life-or-death episodes and he has always been available to help. I would recommend him to anyone who is interested in having a caring, funny and excellent physician!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Forrest Ward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.