The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fozia Khan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fozia Khan?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Patient

Posted on February 9th, 2016

I have never been treated so poorly by such a rude and hurtful office staff unreal!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 20th, 2014

The whole staff is very rude. The Doctor is rude and never returns a phone call. I have left several messages in the past and never to this day gotten a call back. If you cancel an appt. they charge you a $100.00 saying you didnt cancel when you gave 24 hour notice. The worst office I've ever encountered. 'Ive since then left the practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 6th, 2014

This is the worst doctor I've ever had the displeasure of seeing. She seemed to hate me before she even walked in the room. She was very snappy and didn't listen to what I had to say and never addressed the issue I was there for. Half the staff seem to be a bit rude as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The worst staff and answering service

Posted on September 6th, 2013

Most of the nurses (I've yet to see a doctor) I've seen at this office seem nice and knowledgeable enough, but the staff is atrocious. They are just plain rude. Also, if you have an urgent issue you are forced to go to the office as it's impossible to get a hold of ANYONE over the phone. You are forced to leave a message, which they say they won't return for 12-24 hours and sometimes they never return it at all. It also takes them up to a week to refill prescriptions that require authorization. I was also told over the phone I had a serious condition, but my nurse said it's not on my records. They might be a decent office if they hired better staff.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

incompetent and unprofessional front office staff

Posted on September 27th, 2012

This has been one of the worst offices I have encountered in quite sometime. The front desk staff is rude and lack the ability to communicate with and provide proper patient assistance. Simple paperwork seems to be quite a challenge for them.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PAs are not training enough to care for patients without doctor's supervision

Posted on October 16th, 2011

PAs are not training enough to care for patients without doctor's supervision. Some PAs are worse than others. When you try to talk to the doctor the staff won't give the doctor the message, especially when they are trying to protectg the PAs. Apparently, the doctor doesn't have enough time to see patients.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent primary physician

Posted on November 14th, 2010

Dr. Khan has been my physician for 15 years and has always been available (including a couple of urgent issues) and caring. Now that I'm in my early 50's she's invaluable in helping me navigate choices and decisions through menopause. I trust her completely and highly recommend her. More importantly, other specialists I have had to see have been extremely complimentary of her skills when they see that she's my primary.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fozia Khan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burlington, NC.