The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frances Chen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frances Chen?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Misdiagnosed my gallstones for 2 years!!! Kept telling me it was a heart attack and kept sending me home. I had 21 visits with her over 2 yrs and she misdiagnosed me for 2 years, until my gallbladder ruptured!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on February 5th, 2014

I think she really cares about her patients. I think she is over booked, as I try to be the first patient of the day, on Feb 3 I had to wait almost 30 minutes. It was a little after 8:30 when she came in. She is a caring, good doctor, and I appreciate her, have been going to her somewhere between 15 and 20 years. Will not change

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Attitude

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Dr. Ch'Enis very good when the problem entails physical, visable ills. Her rating for this area is a 4. However if the complaint is not able to be seen or "proved" she is less than a rating of 2. Even after she recieved the medical file from previous doctor, and all the tests run that showed a pain problem. She refused to exam and fill out Social Security paperwork, in fact she lied when she said the letter she stated was in the paperwork, and for me to pick-up, there was no letter, and my attorney never recieved a letter as requested. She assumes any request is medication seaking. When she went to give me additionsl narcotic pain med., I requested a non-narcotic pain med. she just said no-no-no! I do not think she even listened.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2011

Does as minimal as possible.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2011

This is the best doctor I have ever had. Never short changed. All explained fully. Really does care which is not typical these days.I love her and truely hope I have her for as long as I need her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, knowledgeable, accessible

Posted on November 25th, 2009

I arrived significantly early for my first-ever appointment with Dr. Ch'en, and she was ready to see me even before I had completed the health survey forms. She explained to me that she would start by asking me a battery of standard questions, after which she would be happy to answer my questions. I am fortunate to be in excellent health, so I rarely answered a question "yes" that I had experienced the symptom or problem she asked about. In every such case, though, she followed up for details and explained the implications. When it came my turn to ask questions, Dr. Ch'en answered them all in full and educated me about the things I didn't understand. She used her superior knowledge to challenge my ignorant assumptions, but not in an arrogant or condescending fashion. She took me seriously as an educated layman and taught me several things in just this one visit. Her physical examination of me seemed comprehensive and in no way cursory. Overall, I am very happy to have found Dr. Ch'en and I look forward to working with her in future. I view my doctor as a "health coach" and I already have the confidence in Dr. Ch'en to follow her recommendations. Truly, I have never felt better about any doctor. I would recommend Dr. Ch'en to anyone without hesitation.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frances Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vancouver, WA.