ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francis Alberta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

60 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 44
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Alberta?

Showing 12 of 60 Ratings

great surgeon

Posted on July 6th, 2017

repaired my badly damaged shoulder,,,,,great job

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor

Posted on July 29th, 2016

We have never been so satisfied with a doctor in the past. We recommend him to all.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Dr. Alberta recently repaired a large rotator cuff tear in my right shoulder that, along with physical therapy is healing extremely well. I'm having trouble now with my left shoulder and would not go to anyone other than Dr. Alberta.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Dr Alberta Is a fantastic doctor bedside manner is great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in Years

Posted on October 30th, 2015

The profession at it's best. I had previously gone to the large Super market style Orthopedic practice in Franklin Lakes but was turned off by them trying to sell you everything under the sun so I fired them. After checking with the nurses at HUMC they recommended Dr. Alberta as the doctor they would go to. They were so right. Reviewed what the other practice was saying and reviewed my x-rays. Told me straight up that based on the amount of discomfort that at this point it was best to wait before rushing into an MRI or surgical procedure. If things were to become worse we could address it then. What a contrast to the other practice that is so preoccupied with generating as many billable procedures as they can. So if you want a top notch package without the very questionable business model he's the guy

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would recommend in a heartbeat!

Posted on March 7th, 2015

He is wonderful, I have recommended him to many friends in need of an orthopedist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 10th, 2015

Dr. Alberta is an excellent surgeon. I had knee and shoulder surgery both of which I recovered fully and without complications.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

review

Posted on January 30th, 2014

I visited him 4 times and he saw me only once. Rest of the time his assitant was seeing me.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2013

My experiences with Dr Alberta and his staff have been extremely positive. He and staff were courteous, capable, considerate of my feelings. I have complete confidence in his expertise. He performed my knee surgery and repaired my fractured shoulder. I would highly recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

serious humeral fracture

Posted on April 25th, 2011

DR ALBERTA IS AN OUTSTANDING ORTHOPEDIC SURGEON. I HAD A SERIOUS FRACTURE OF MY HUMERUS AND HE TOOK THE TIME AND EXPERTISE TO OPERATE ON IT. HIS BEDSIDE MANNER IS COMPASSIONATE. THE OFFICE AND THE STAFF ARE WONDERFUL AND PROFESSIONAL . I HAVE SPOKEN WITH MANY OF HIS PATIENTS AND ALL PRAISE HIM.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2008

Excellent experience. Exceeded all expectations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francis Alberta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Rock, NJ.