ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francis Iacobellis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Iacobellis?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 27th, 2017

I made an appointment with him as I wanted a second opinion about certain moles. I pointed out one mole in the front, who was already diagnosed as a carcinoma and he agreed, and two in the back. He barely looked at the ones in the back and told me they were nothing. I just did a biopsy and confirmed that both are carcinomas and I have to remove them ASAP. What concerns and upsets me is that he didn't identified them as carcinomas when I even pointed them out for him...he didn't even look at them with a magnifier to confirm his diagnosis! Needless to say he didn't spend more than 10 minutes with me as he wants to see as many patients as possible in as little time as possible... Stay away!!! One day he will miss a melanoma and someone will die!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Been a patient of Dr. iacobellis for about 20 years. Always very happy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Experience

Posted on June 2nd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Anxiety free visits.

Posted on March 3rd, 2011

Dr. Iacobellis never fails to accomadate.He is amiable and caring.I would never permit anybody closer to my skin as I would him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Marileen B.

Posted on February 21st, 2011

He is a wonderful Doctor. Very knowledgable and caring. He spends time with you explaining your condition and treatment options, which is rare these days when you're in a Doctor's office. He diagnosed and treated a condition I had within 2 visits--(I have follow-up treatments to ensure the condition is gone). Prior to being referred to him I had been seeing another Dermatologist who never ran tests or did a biopsy--she just had me coming back to treat the problem, but not cure it. He's got a great sense of humor and I would recommend him. His assistant is very nice as well.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Wonderful Doctor

Posted on December 20th, 2010

I was referred to Dr. Iacobellis by my PCP. He said I would be happy with him, and he was right. He was very pleasant, diagnosed my problem right away and answered any questions that I had. He makes you feel very comfortable, which is good because I am a chicken! He shows great concern for your well being. I highly recommend him and look forward to continuing my treatment with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good doctor

Posted on August 1st, 2009

good doctor, recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francis Iacobellis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.