The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francis Rotter Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 21
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
21.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Rotter?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

outstanding

Posted on August 12th, 2017

always diligent and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent experience

Posted on July 28th, 2017

Dr. Either was easy to talk to and gave a very thorough exam. She answered all my questions and didn't judge. I had to have a biopsy and it was fast and not painful. Overall the experience was excellent .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrific doctor of Dermatology

Posted on June 30th, 2017

She knows what she's doing and why and transmits that info to the patient. She's also very pleasant and a pleasure to talk to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Follow-Up

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Had moles removed April. They called afterwards to tell me to come back for follow-up, but did not provide any additional info on the biopses. I told them my work schedule (I get 2 weeks in advance) and they said they would call back. They did not. I have called several times to set up appt, but unable to get something scheduled (they will call back). Here it is SIX months later and I still don't know if I have skin cancer or not. I called again and asked them to send me a copy of the lab report to take to a nurse friend...nothing. The initial charges were over $1K and have been getting bills from derm lab ($479) and I still don't know what the lab report says! I had to call the lab directly and ask for a copy of the report to be sent directly to me. We'll see. Very frustrating.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

first timer

Posted on July 24th, 2014

This is the worst experience I have ever had on a doctor's visit from a-z. Unfriendly and short tempered staff, a very long wait, and much needed bedside manners by the doctor. She was with me for less than 4 minutes. The practice is very busy with a large waiting room and many people waiting. I think they are trying to brake the record for how many people they can get in and out in one day. I don't recommend this practice at all. But surprisingly they are very busy; they must spend a lot of money on ads.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2011

this dr. is rude and un caring, as is her staff. I will never go back.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2009

Dr. Rotter is fantastic. I've been so pleased that I took my elderly mother in for an appointment and was equally impressed in how she dealt with her. She's one-of-a-kind. You may have to wait a while for an appointment, but I believe that's because she's so good that lots of people go to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francis Rotter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vienna, VA.