The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francisco Kerdel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

76 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.2
  • 54
  • 4
  • 3
  • 4
  • 11

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francisco Kerdel?

Showing 12 of 76 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Dr Kerdel has been the only to correctly diagnosed my proble

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 15th, 2016

best dermatologist that i have ever seen.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and experienced Dermatologist

Posted on September 25th, 2015

I have Psoriasis since I was 15 years old and have been a patient of Dr. Kerdel for over 16 years and wouldn't have it any other way. Yes ,he has a busy office but this is only because he is excellent at what he does. I have nothing but great things to say about him and his staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

GREAT DOCTOR....

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Doesnt give enough you time or answer questions to my satisfaction.Office staff is disaster.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Outstanding knowledge, treatments and recommendations excellent, results rated good, changing of medicines or creams too frequent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgeable and experienced Dermatologist

Posted on May 21st, 2014

I would recommend Dr. Kerdel to anyone suffering from dermatological disorders out of the ordinary. He has JMH interns under his tutelage and keeps up with what is new and which of those new discoveries he would safely recommend. He sees patients at Jackson Memorial main hospital. On Tuesdays, however, he sees patients at his office on Ponce de Leon in Coral Gables just south of S.W. 8th Street. He listens and cares. He is busy because he is good - write down your questions before seeing him so everything gets answered. I will continue to be his patient and I would recommend him. He also gave a thorough check up on my eldest son, age 44. I have actinic keratosis some of which turn into various types of cancers; I have fair delicate skin, I need regular check ups, and I trust him.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HUMANITARIAN DOCTOR

Posted on March 21st, 2014

EXCELLENT DOCTOR, VERY HUMANITARIAN.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on November 8th, 2013

Doctor Kerdell is a very courteous profesional and one of the best dermatologist -if not the best- in the state.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Less 3 minutes appointment

Posted on October 20th, 2013

If you really want to feel rushed to leave a Doctor's office, get an appointment with Dr Kerdel. He will practically make you feel that you are perfectly fine and are just making him waist his time. Then he will take off without asking if you understood or have any questions. The accuracy of his quick diagnosis I don't even trust since he seems to be thinking about something else than you.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on June 17th, 2013

Students spend more time with you. You wait forever for an appt for a skin check for 2 students to come in and perform the skin check!!!? After waiting 2 Hrs and paying $50 for them to tell me I was fine and the lesion I went in for they would freeze it off, which no surprise- the doctor didnt perform either... The medical assistant froze it and everyone was on their way! Horrible! Don't waste your $ or time!!!!!! We need some good quality docs... This isn't a circus!!!!!! Wish I could give no stars!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2013

You spend more time with the student than the doctor! I would rather spend more time with the doctor directly telling him my concerns than having them relaye by a med student. Dr. did not spend much time alleviating my concerns and explaining his treatment protocol.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francisco Kerdel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.