The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Accardi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Accardi?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Great doctor and very available and committed to his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2012

"I think this is probably one of the best doctor's office I have ever been to!"

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 9th, 2011

I want to thank Doctor Accardi for the great examination, plus the help and recommendation from his staff that helped me get the best solution for what I needed. Couldn't be happier.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Standard eye checkup

Posted on August 16th, 2011

The office was very accommodating and the visit professional and thorough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2011

Great guy,smart .caring and thorough

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pushes lasix surgery for seniors

Posted on January 27th, 2010

pushes lasix surgery for everyone, including senior citizens. missed evidence of macular degeneration in one eye

Doctor's Response

Absolutely untrue.The ONLY patients we accept for Lasik are doctor or prior lasik patient refferred.In fact we have NEVER performed Lasik on anyone older than 45 years old and that covers 15 years of surgical procedures.Lasik is rarely the very best option for a senior. The review is not even initialed by the "consumer" FEA MD

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2009

The nicest guy, thorough and caring and smart.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor, Rude Office Manager

Posted on July 28th, 2008

Dr. Accardi squeezed me in last minute and had a good 'bedside manner' but the receptionist in his office was rather rude, ripping a paper out of my hand and managing (within my 4 minutes of dealing with her) to make it seem as though I was stupid, a hassle and a waste of her time. As I waited, she seemed to treat other patients in the same manner.

Doctor's Response

sorry they work hard and get busy .they need to do better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Accardi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.