The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Belsito Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Belsito?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Not Very Good

Posted on April 21st, 2016

I have been seeing Dr Belsito for over 5 years now. The staff is decent, but it is typical to wait 30 minutes to an hour to see him beyond your scheduled appointment. He consistently overbooks and wants people in and out as fast as possible. Dr Belsito himself is very short and condescending in appointments. He refuses to refer my husband to a chiropractor so insurance will cover it. Belsito insists my husband go to him even though the scheduling is not convenient and the wait times are annoying. Not happy overall and looking for a new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Dr. Belsito is a no-nonsense doctor. He's a great doctor that wants the best for his patients. I have been with him for 25 years. My in laws have also been with him for well over 40 years.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor in West Michigan

Posted on November 20th, 2015

By far the worst doctor in West Michigan. I am filing charges against this person both criminal and with the AMA. This is a money scam NOT a caregiver with your interest at heart at all. You simply need to ask and nurse at any local hospital about his reputation of poor care. Do not allow this non-professional anywhere near your medical file. My advice, take it or leave it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on March 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

STROKE

Posted on October 30th, 2013

Dr Belsito saw my husband today when I brought him in complaining of dizziness, confusion, trouble walking and speaking. He arrogantly performed two simple test , one having him reach his fingers to his nose and the other watching him walk. When I expressed the urgency of having testing he scheduled a mri in 2 days and some blood work and never came back in the room! I took my husband to Metro Health emergency room right after and guess what? MY HUSBAND HAD A STROKE! How can you be a doctor and miss that? This man should not be practicing medicine!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Typical Doctor

Posted on April 12th, 2011

Dr. Frank Belsito is interested in seeing as many patientsas possible throughout the day. So he overbooks and spends as little time as possible with the patient.He doesn't listen to mothers instincts and thinks he knowsbest. If it weren't for his PA, Brandi Paine, his officeShould be closed down! Brandi on the other hand is caring,Takes her time and goes way above and beyond to make sure her patients are well taken care of.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2009

no nonsense physician, great for family and children, always available for same day appt

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 10th, 2008

Dr. Belsito does a great job.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Belsito is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, MI.