The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Ebert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

69 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 53
  • 2
  • 7
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Ebert?

Showing 12 of 69 Ratings

Wonderful!

Posted on September 30th, 2016

Have been a patient of Dr. Ebert since 1990. Warm, caring, clinically excellent. Conservative and listens to patient -- no pressure to rush into surgery. Two knee replacements, multiple arthroscopies and an Archiilles tendon repair later -- all healed well, no surgical complications, and great outcomes. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Excellent physician and surgeon. Great communication and meticulously answers every question.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

world class surgeon and team

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Dr Ebert is the best knee surgeon ever. This is my 2nd TKR but the first by Dr Evert. 3 weeks after surgery walking without assistance, terrific range of motion, pain subsiding. Dr Ebert leads a dedicated outstanding team. Literally everyone associated with Dr Ebert is on top of their game and they are all patient focused and friendly. Dr Ebert personally pays for his patients to receive a special gift on discharge day...unbelievable and indicative of the very special caring and talented surgeon and leader he is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

An excellent doctor! I wish I had went to him to begin with!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional doctor and medical team

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Great doctor, with a very knowledgeable staff and medical team.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A doctor and a gentleman

Posted on March 7th, 2014

Dr. Ebert without doubt has the most incredible way of putting you at ease,explaining procedures and after care. He replaced both of my hips and my left knee and I have recommended him to several people who had work done by him.I'm very lucky to have found him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Manager

Posted on November 9th, 2012

Doctor Ebert was great. I had both knees replaced at the same time. My recovery was quick at 62 yrs old. My therpy and nursing providers could not believe that there were no bruising and little swelling from Dr Ebert's surgery. I was using no assistance for walking in less then 2 weeks.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible caring surgeon!

Posted on July 31st, 2012

Dr. Ebert did a hip replacement on me almost 10 years ago. Prior to the replacement, he tried two hip arthroscopies to alleviate my pain. He was always kind and caring and always kept me calm (not always an easy job.) Once we decided on replacement, he let me know what the recovery would be like and he was wonderful to me. I highly recommend him. Since it has been so long since the replacement, I miss coming to see him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Surgeon!

Posted on February 21st, 2010

I wish that I found him sooner and that he could be my doctor for every aspect of my health care.His entire staff is also outstanding.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Ebert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.