The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Eismont Is this you?

Filter Reviews

62 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.8
  • 37
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Eismont?

Showing 12 of 62 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

The nicest doctor I have ever met!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

World Class Doctor

Posted on May 16th, 2013

I have had two major cervical spine surgeries with Dr. Eismont and both surgeries and numerous followup visits have demonstrated that he is among the very best both in surgical abilities and in followup care, tireless in his efforts to do absolutely everything he can do for his patients, keeping watch on a patient's condition and assuring they remain as healthy as possible including applying new methods and technology as they become available. In addition Dr. Eismont is supported by a hugely professional clinical staff, nurses Laurie and Sally and an administrative staff that makes being his patient a positive experience all the way around.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2012

Dr Eismont is the best. I found him in Americas best doctors book. Basically who Dr.s would go see. 2 l-5 s-1 surguries & I can walk again. Last surgery 12/05. He said I would be able to do everything I use to & he was right!! I've recommended numerous patients to him. Laurie is great. I've heard other doctors say he is one of the best in the world & I agree!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon and human being

Posted on August 15th, 2012

I have had 6 lumbar surgeries over the past 40 years. All of them at top hospital and with top Surgeons and Dr, Eismont is by far the best experience I have ever had. Also his nurse Laurie is great. Very easy to reach via phone for postoperative questions and makes you feel special. The surgery was a great success and I am pain free. I can not recommend this man highly enough!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Eismont is the most compassionate incredible surgeon and amazing

Posted on August 7th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2012

DR. EISMONT WAS A WONDERFUL SURGEON AND MY SURGERY WAS VERY SUCCESSFUL

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A 1 RATING

Posted on September 2nd, 2010

Its been 10 years since I had my surgery and have been feeling great. I may need to see Dr. Eismont again as nerve is starting to be pinched and even though it is 300 miles to Jackson that is where I hope to go once the problem continues. Presently a nerve block has been working but at the first sign I will call.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on January 30th, 2010

Dr. Eismont saved my life. He fixed my spine and I will forever be grateful to him and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!

Posted on September 5th, 2008

I don't know of any other doctor that I would rate higher than Dr Frank Eismont. He has been very helpful and kind during my recent surgery with him and I feel great.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 8th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Eismont is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.