ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Farley III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 15
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Farley III?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

AFTER ALL THESE YEARS

Posted on March 21st, 2016

I USE TO THINK DR FARLEY WAS AN AWSOME DR.... BUT UNFORTUNATLY HIS OFFICE STAFF IS RUINING HIS BUSINESS. I FOLLOWED THIS DR FROM WHEN HE WORKED ON VERSAILLES RD... HE HAS BEEN MY PHYSICIAN FOR MANY YEARS AND DUE TO TH ERUDENESS OF HIS STAFF AND INABILITY TO GET AN APPOINTMENT OR 5 MINUTES OF HIS TIME THAT MY INSURANCE I HAVE THROUGH EMPLOYMENT WILL GLADLY PAY FOR I WILL BE FINDING A NEW FAMILY DOCTOR. HE SHOULD REALLY RE-EVALUATE HIS STAFF AND HOW THEY ARE ALLOWED TO TREAT PEOPLE.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

Dr.Fbarley is always caring, respectful, and professional. The bad news ... after a few visits u get pushed off on Elizabeth unfortunately she is not caring, she is unprofessional, she seems to always b aggitated.don't know if it is personal or just her...just saying. Perhaps Dr. FARLEY should evaluate his help one more time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Displeased

Posted on May 5th, 2014

I made an appointment with Dr. Frank Farley because I had recently gotten Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield Medicaid as my insurance provider, not by choice but by need. Dr. Farley is only one of two doctors within Frankfort that accepts Medicaid, the other is Yanesh Yamraj. Upon enetering the office I was met at the desk by the receptionist after filling out the slip of paper with my information on it, a 10 minute wait because she was on the phone with her babysitter. After submitting my insurance cards I was very rudely informed that they couldn't see me because his name was on my card. I politely tried to explain that the new card with his name was currently being mailed to me and that they could call the number for customer service on the back of the card and verify this, thats exactly what I was told when I asked if their would be any problems seeing the new Dr with the old name on the card. Basically, the receptionist used the excuse that "billing" wouldn't let her because ABCBS Medicaid would refuse to pay. Even after explaining that they were expecting her call she basically said she didn't want to call and they couldn't see me because my card had the wrong name. Once i returned home I immediately called the insurance and again they told me to just have them call them and they can verify....so due to one receptionist being lazy I wasted my time and had to miss work to go to an appointment I couldn't go to. The receptionist wasn't worried about how I felt, my medical needs or anything because she knows that they are only one of two accepting Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield Medicaid within Frankfort and Franklin County.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2009

One of the better doctors in the area. I would strongly recommend Dr. Farley and his office staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2009

a vey good and caring doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Family Doctor!

Posted on July 16th, 2009

Dr. Farley's office almost always gets us in the very day we call or the next and takes great care of our family. He takes time and explains to us what is going on, he doesn't tend to just hand out meds and send us on our way, he is truly a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2009

Office is very slow most times. I personally did not feel that Dr. Farley really cared about diagnosing my problem, although he did seem like a nice guy overall. I don't recall ever receiving a follow-up call.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Farley III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Frankfort, KY.