ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Hodi Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Hodi Jr?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2015

Dr. Hodi and his team, Meredith Davis and Nancy Bailey among others, provided the best medical I have ever had. They are simply wonderful. Dr. Hodi is brilliant. I never felt rushed. He listened and answered all of my questions. I finally feel that my doctor knows and understands me and the battle I have been fighting. For the first time, I don't feel alone. Dana-Farber is a beautiful facility, employing incredible people. I highly recommend Dr. Hodi. I'll never go anywhere else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

melanoma patient

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Dr. Hodi is by far the kindest and most knowledgeable physician I have met. He treated me, and my family, with respect. He answered all of our questions and confirmed what others couldn't. I would highly recommend this brilliant physician and his team at Dana-Farber.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hodi is TERRIBLE

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Dr. Hodi is a self-centered egomaniac whose cavalier attitude nearly cost my mother her life. He absolutely misdiagnosed my mother. He was all pushy to start her on some clinical trial which was not even for what she had! all he did was talk talk talk about himself and this trial without asking us what we wanted to do. All I can say is to bless the dear lord that we did our research and educated ourselves before it was too late. Maybe Dr. Hodi is a researcher, but he is no doctor or healer as far as my family and I are concerned.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 20th, 2014

He should stick to research ---- non-comunicative ----- unconcerned with his patients situation --- do yourself a favor -- go to MGH for treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted on April 24th, 2014

Very rude and unprofessional.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What qou

Posted on May 12th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2014

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Hodi Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.