ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Liao Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Liao?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Zen patient

Posted on November 15th, 2017

This was my second surgery with Dr. Liao and he did a great job. His staff is always pleasant and I never have to wait a long time. I have rare disease, so first surgery required weekly visits and procedures for 8 weeks. It was no brainer when I was informed by my Dr. that I needed to have surgery on my hand to call and schedule with Dr. Laio. I was not disappointed in my decision.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Had issues with surgery

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Does not follow through symptoms

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Surgeon with great personal skills

Posted on April 19th, 2017

Dr liao is a great surgeon. He has a wonderful bed side manner. When mom was in the hospital she had 2 surgeries done by doctor liao with daily follow ups. He is tremendous. As well dr cacciopo and Marge .

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2017

Dr. Liao is a great surgeon . took out my husbands gallbladder. Repaired two hernias. fistulas for dialysis. Always very friendly and professional. Great bedside manner. Explains everything to you in terms you can understand . It's very caring . Would not go to any other surgeon . He is overall a great guy and his staff is excellent as well . Would recommend if you're going to have surgery to see this man .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

challenging patient

Posted on August 24th, 2012

Dr. Laio was really put through the ringer for my problems and handled them with the upmost respect and compassion. I will recommend him to everyone I know. He handles his patients with a gentle and concerning manner and continued to check up on me after my surgerys. Finally a doctor I can trust.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful experience!

Posted on March 19th, 2010

He is wonderful - I can only say positive things! We went there for my mom. A couple of visits with an attempt to cure the problem with antibiotics. After that he decided mom needs a day surgery. Everything went good - she is in great condition now. There is no wait time ( we have been there quite a few times), he is really nice and personable and very professional. Will highly recommend him for any services he performs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Liao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elk Grove Village, IL.