The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Troha Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.8
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Troha?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Dr Troha saved my life

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

I had a dangerous melanoma that Dr. Troha found and then treated with removal of it and my lymph nodes and I am 1 year out and doing great!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great job on my laser resurfacing of my face

Posted on August 29th, 2017

I had the Erbium laser resurfacing of my face with great results and no pain, very reasonable cost!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent surgeon

Posted on August 28th, 2017

very caring, had excellent results from my surgery

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very caring and professional

Posted on May 28th, 2017

Dr. Troha is affiliated with M D Anderson and took great care of my melanoma! He saved my life!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!

Posted on October 22nd, 2012

Dr. Troha is a kind and caring physician. I previously went to his partner, Dr. Welty, and while I liked Dr. Welty, I felt Dr. Troha was more kind and caring about me and my concerns. I have and will continue to recommend him to my friends and family. EXCELLENT PHYSICIAN

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent bedside manner

Posted on July 20th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

Would definitely recommend Dr. Troha!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent physician

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

He took time, fantastic bedside manner, would give him 5 stars

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful service

Posted on March 12th, 2012

Best office and Plastic Surgeon I have ever been too!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2012

I feel that Dr Troha is an excellent physician. I was so glad that I scheduled an appointment with him. He was very confident and took care of the skin cancer that I was so concerned, Was very reassuring .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Think Twice about this Doctor -- Do your research

Posted on January 29th, 2012

My experience was similar to the first comment -- patient is not a priority. PA was gossiping with another employee basically ignoring my questions/concerns. Dr Troha was indifferent -- had a completely opposite experience with Dr Welty (his parter) who is an amazing & caring physician ( now retired).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 27th, 2011

Horrible service by the staff and making appointments. He spent less than 5 minutes in the room and had his PA finish and all she did was have a personal conversation with the nurse and ignored the fact that I was even in the room. When trying to make another appointment I had to keep calling back for a MONTH because they were making me appointments that didn't fit in my schedule and wouldn't listen to me and let me make my own appointment. They also didn't explain home and follow up care instructions at all.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Troha is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.