The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frank Urban Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 27
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frank Urban Jr?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Intelligent a

Posted on June 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

#1

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

The only Dr. I have ever seen that takes the time to listen and does not throw labels out in 60 seconds then throw scripts out. He really cares and it shows. I am uninsured and the cost is reasonable. I love his staff which is very caring and efficient. He is above average and I am thankful to have a Dr. like him to help me with multiple issues. Thank you Dr. Urban

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2015

awesome doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible Diagnostition

Posted on October 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Choice in Neurologists, and psychiatrists, not one to doctor shop with as he watches every symptom and blood work results, I want to be treated not drugged, unless the treatment requires this.

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Doctor Urban is not your typical Neurologist, most of whom leave you with the feeling they talk down to you, feeling superior to your intellect. He is very thorough, expect to be put through plenty of blood work, as he dislikes the inability to find the root cause of your ailment. You must have a primary care doctor even with a PPO, in order for him to treat you, these are his rules. While you may have been diagnosed by several doctors, don't be surprised in his repeating tests as his trust of former diagnosis are limited. He feels as if too many patients fall through the cracks, being misdiagnosed and wants to make certain he obtains the same results. If you are a first time patient, then you can expect a full work up, an often many visits. He is not a quick fix doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, Professional Neurologist

Posted on November 4th, 2010

Dr. Urban first treated me for migraines 17 years ago. Than disc/pain, nerve problems, sciatic, and more.He is a caring, patient and thorough doctor who is caught-up in the bureacy of a crack down on dispensing pain medicine.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 19th, 2010

can no longer write prescriptions for narcotic drugs

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great and Caring

Posted on August 9th, 2010

This is a top notch Neurologist. Caring and easy to talk to. There are some staff problems. They are all friendly and polite, they know your name and it should all be good but their phone system when refilling your prescription as well as scheduling an appointment is lacking. You can't reach a person and it can take days before they return you call.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He'll know who I am;}!!!!

Posted on July 17th, 2010

Dr.Urban is really great....Started out for back pain,,,,,stayed for "mental" health. he two are oftened intertwined, I like what the other guy said "just folks"....nailed it! I feel badly I can't make appnt., sometimes b/c my JOB....yeah,it's me! The staff is so nice and understanding; beyond professional, I think they get to know you, too, and care. How lucky to work in that environment!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2010

Doctor Urban takes in the big picture with a "just Folks" attitude. Visiting him is like visiting a good friend that you can trust.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2010

I would recommend Dr. Urban and I have. He is very thorough and spends the time that other physicians won't.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Frank Urban MD

Posted on May 8th, 2009

Dr. Urban is an excellent diagnostician as well as a kind and caring doctor. His knowledge of neurological disorders is current and his insights are impressive.There are five MDs in my family, but Frank Urban is my choice when it comes to my own care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frank Urban Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.