The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frankie Holmes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frankie Holmes?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Mrs.

Posted on September 25th, 2016

I would definitely see her only and highly recommend to my friends. Great listener, extremely professional and very reliable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 20th, 2013

Bad bedside manner. Uses analogies too much and not enough compassionate consoling. Good with medicine, bad with making patients feel warm and welcome, even when they are scared and confused.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on August 9th, 2011

Dr. Holmes is extremely caring and I feel excellent for her cancer patients. Although there is normally a wait, when she is with the patient there is no rush and answers all questions you might have. I would see no other doctor for breast cancer.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not recommended

Posted on November 9th, 2010

Wait times are extemely long. Dr. Holmes does not make a definite treatment plan and stick with it. Care is compromised.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2010

Passonite about treating and having her patients successfully survive breast cancer. Goes beyond expectations on patient information management and assistance with other specialists. A doctor who calls you at 9:30 on Friday night to give you good news is exceptional!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor!!!

Posted on May 27th, 2008

What a GREAT Doctor this lady is!!! I was diagnosed with Breast cancer in 2005 - she and her staff took great care of me. You want this lady on your cancer team. Her and her whole staff are just the most caring and educated people around. I couldn't even begin to express my feelings for any of them - The whole office goes the extra mile to make sure that you are okay. If you are reading this either because you are newly disgnosed or someone you know and love has been, this is where you need to go for treatment. I did 4 rounds of A/C - and I was never sick I did 12 treatments of taxol and herceptin and 17 more of herceptin alone. And I can honestly say - that I was never sick - I went to work every day - I never had any problems - What an amazing doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2013

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2010

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2009

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frankie Holmes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.