The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Truman King Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Truman King?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Professional

Posted on March 7th, 2016

First visit to see Dr. King. He listened to my concerns and offered solutions. He also asked if I needed anything else or wanted to talk about anything else. He asked this prior to my exam and after. From scheduling the appt over the phone to leaving the office, everyone was friendly and helpful. I appreciate a provider that listens to my concerns and offers solutions rather than not.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Dr. King is so kind and he is spot on with diagnosis!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2015

I've been a patient of Dr. King since I was 19yrs old and I'm now 40. (lol) He is an excellent provider, great bedside manner, professional yet concerned about your health as well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great MD

Posted on May 22nd, 2015

I've been going to this group for several years. While he wasn't my doctor at the time, Dr. King delivered my first child. When my doctor retired, I chose to transfer to Dr. King due to this experience. Dr. King takes time to listen to your concerns. He explains things very thoroughly. He will spend as much time with you as you need to ensure you feel confident and secure before you leave his office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2012

Always stops and asks "Is there anything else I can do for you, or anything else you need?" Not many DR's these days do that. I like to feel like my DR cares. I love this whole group. Dr. King delivered my last 3 babies. No worries with him there.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trust.

Posted on November 8th, 2010

Dr. King has been my GYN for over 20 years. I have found him to be caring, friendly, yet very frank. I appreciate a straight talker that is soft spoken and very gentle.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Truman King is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.