The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frantz Muse Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 7
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
29.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frantz Muse?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Great Doctor!!

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

He is a very good listener and has a great bedside manner. The low stars were only for the office staff at the time. He was not the medical director, so it was out of his control. All in all....he seemed very knowledgeable and was a caring physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Psychiatrist

Posted on June 30th, 2015

What all of the previous posters are all apparently ignorant to is this. Psychiatrists only role in your mental health is to write scripts. You should see a counselor for talk therapy . Dr. Muse can suggest which type of therapy, but cannot actually facilitate the therapy .I know it sounds absurd, because it is absurd. But, it's the way all practices are.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Useless

Posted on June 29th, 2012

Been to all the top docs in AZ finally decided to take the advice of our long term care insurance and try their approved doctor. Ease of getting meds approved etc. one month later dr muse who doesn't speak English well still can't figure out how to fill a pre-auth form out and I'm out $300 for a ten day supply of ONE medication. My 16 year old would be better off seeing our family vet over this guy. Useless is beyond an appropriate analogy. He's seen my son multiple times and just doesn't feel comfortable giving a diagnosis. Hmm

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional

Posted on February 19th, 2010

Not only was this doctor completely inaccurate in diagnosing, he just wrote new prescriptions 3 months in advance with no follow up. The woman running the front office is without a doubt, the RUDEST woman I've ever come across. Stay FAR away from this practice entirely.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lonely

Posted on February 28th, 2009

He doesn't give any advice and he doesn't ask you any questions to try to resolve your problem. I felt like I was doing all the talking and leaving without a resolution. He didn't help me solve my problem but was quick to give me meds.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ARE YOU LISTENING??

Posted on January 21st, 2009

I think he is only there to dispense rx 's. He is not interested in what you have to say and then you are out of the door. (It would be easier to call it in)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Backstabber

Posted on October 21st, 2008

He'll listen for awhile then when you have put your trust in him, he dropkicks you to the curb

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Him and his office staff are rude and unprofessional

Posted on October 18th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frantz Muse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yakima, WA.