The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frazier Frantz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frazier Frantz?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Patient

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Renowned expert, yet a great listener! A teacher. Attentive. Kind and patient with staff and patient alike.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

My son had appendicitis and it had already burst and gotten into his bloodstream.Dr.Frantz was awesome in every way you could think!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The nuss procedure

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Dr. frantz is hands down the best doctor I have ever been to. He had performed the miss procedure on me two weeks ago die to my pectus excavatum. My results are amazing and I am recovering very positively. Dr. Frantz cares about his patients and takes his time with them. Lots of doctors I have been to have made me feel like they were rushing me out, but not Dr. Frantz. I highly reccomend him to everyone who has a PE issue. He is the best !!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on January 11th, 2012

I can't speak of wait times now, but when my son was seen, the wait times were negligable. Doctor Frantz was very caring and knowledgable about my son's issue with Pectus Excavatum. The follow ups were thorough and 12 1/2 years after the surgery, my son is still doing very well. I'm sure my son is in a few of the textbooks because he was one of the first to get this procedure and grew from a 65 lb 4 ft. tall 12 year old with a many health issues, to a 5' 11" well-adjusted adult. My son still says the procedure was painful, but well worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Son

Posted on December 8th, 2010

Dr. Franz was excellent. He diagnosed my son's condition easily, as it was pectus excavatum, but his repair was wonderful.My son still talks about him and his wonderful beside manner occasionally and it has been eleven years since his repair and nine years since they removed the titanium bar from the Nuss procedure repair. I believe my son would not have had the good quality of life he has had these past years without Dr. Franz's help. His bedside manner was wonderful with both his patients and their parents. Dr. Franz, if you read this, Brandon would like to know how long you kept the picture he drew. He still remembers and talks about you and your kindness. Perhaps one day he will contact you to thank you himself.Thank you

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frazier Frantz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.