The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fred Kass Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fred Kass?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

The best!

Posted on August 11th, 2017

Dr. Kass is among the best doctors in any specialty with whom I have worked. He is empathic and compassionate, and with his vast experience offers valuable insights and perspectives with a great sense of humor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Highly recommended

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and caring

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Dr Kass is a true professional and absolute delight. He truly cares for his patients. He has gone above and beyond for me on more than one occasion and I will always be grateful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor!

Posted on April 23rd, 2014

Dr. Kass was referred to me by a trusted physician and I have referred friends to Dr. Kass. In addition to being a very caring and empathetic doctor, he has a common sense approach to psychiatry that allows him to quickly and accurately assess the situation and devise a treatment plan. He is also extremely knowledgeable re all the latest pharmacological issues in his field. Dr. Kass has been immensely helpful to me over the years and I am very grateful that I was able to find such a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2013

Very helpful and compassionate. Always available to talk, even on phone. I have recommended Dr. Kass to friends and I was referred to him by a friend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Kass after having seen a number of doctors for my ADHD. He was meticulous in reviewing my records, contacting my previous doctors. I always felt reassured that he was monitoring side effects carefully and that he cared about me beyond issues of medication. He was extremely helpful in enabling me to graduate and to do well in my career.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2013

Thoughtful and insightful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2013

Dr. Kass is a caring and dependable doctor. He was a tremendous help during a difficult period.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my life, over and over

Posted on July 23rd, 2013

Dr. Kass is the most intelligent, compassionate, and competant physician that I have ever had. He is a phenomenal listener, empathic, and kind. You could not find a better psychiatrist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fred Kass is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.