ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frederick Kaplan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 21
  • 3
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frederick Kaplan?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Dr Kaplan is very thorough in his examination he is also very friendly & puts you at ease the minute he walks into the room

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Dr. Kaplan has been my primary care physician for 35 years. He is OUTSTANDING in every way - demeanor, referrals, advice, diagnosis - you name it. I could not be more pleased to have Fred Kaplan as my doctor, and the referrals he has given me - orthopedist, urologist, dermatologist - all equally outstanding.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best of the best!

Posted on October 19th, 2015

Dr. Kaplan is an excellent physician. I can get in to see him same day (next day at the latest) and always feel that I'm in good hands. He always runs on time and gives me plenty of time in the exam room. I especially like that Dr. Kaplan listens carefully before giving me a diagnosis and treatment. He's not quick to prescribe like many physicians. I've been going to Dr. Kaplan for over 15 years and will never switch! The few times I've been traveling and had to see another physicians I quickly called Dr. Kaplan for a second opinion. He's an all around amazing family physician. We need more doctors like him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Internist on Long Island

Posted on March 1st, 2015

Kindest and most caring physician I've ever met. Brilliant diagnostician who saved my life. Highly recommended

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2010

Dr Kaplan is like an old fashion doctor who listens and realy cares.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great "Family Style" MD

Posted on October 20th, 2009

If you miss the good old days of "Marcus Welby" style medicine, Dr Kaplan should be your physician. Caring, gentle, friendly - and he knows his stuff. My family and I have been patients of his for years. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frederick Kaplan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plainview, NY.