ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fredric Weiss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.9
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fredric Weiss?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Bad customer service! All about the money!

Posted on April 24th, 2014

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

referral

Posted on June 6th, 2013

Dr. Weiss is great -- very personable, listens, and gives great care and advice. I recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2013

Very professional experience. Good care

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not go back

Posted on June 1st, 2012

Doctor overcharged. Did not give time needed. I would NEVER return to this doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shocked at the bookkeeper's behavior

Posted on September 20th, 2011

I went in to my first (and only) visit to Dr. Weiss and was prompted to fill out the standard forms. However, this one asked for my full credit card info. When I asked the receptionist if this was necessary, the bookkeeper introduced herself and insisted that it was required but that she would never, under any circumstances, charge my card without my express consent. I decided to put my debit card on file.I was then asked to pay my $40 dollar copay. No problem. However, I realized my checking account was low, and so I asked the receptionist if she could charge $20 to my card and take the rest in cash. She assured me this was fine. Next thing I know, she had accidentally charged the full $40 to my account. She was very nice and said she would refund it right away. Again, no problem.Then the bookkeeper stepped in again and firmly told me "We don't do refunds." When I explained what had happened, she said, "Well it costs us 3% to do a refund so we can't do it" (3% of $20 is a whopping 60 cents). I explained to her again (nicely) that the receptionist had made a mistake and that I did not agree to have my card charged $40, nor did could I afford to.She replied, "Well why not? Can't pay your bill at the end of the month?" I told her it was a debit card and that I would be charged an overdraft due to insufficient funds. Again, a smart answer from her. "Well obviously you have the money because it went through." Apparently she doesn't know how overdrafts work.I told her I hated to be a pain, but I really needed her to refund 20 of the 40 dollars she charged me. This time she said, "Well why don't you just go to the bank later and deposit more money? We don't do refunds." She flat-out refused to correct the mistake her office staff had made because she didn't want to have to worry about 60 cents.Then she had the nerve to tell me that the receptionist "never makes mistakes" and that the only explanation is that I must have been making her nervous! I'm the nicest, most mild-mannered person you'll ever meet.The doctor visit was brief, but he seemed like a decent guy. I haven't really formed much of an opinion of him either way. However, I will not be back to see him again. The whole issue wasn't THAT big of a deal, but the bookkeeper's attitude and rudeness was shocking and off-putting enough to me that I don't think I can trust them. After reading other reviews, I'm tempted to go back in there and insist they tear up my credit card info in front of me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ego

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

Waited an hour for a quick 2 minute exam. Was rushed out so Doctor could play tennis. Was misdiagnosed too. Doctors wife charged my credit card without my consent, then did not send me invoice; which I called 3 times to request.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gross

Posted on December 20th, 2010

Would not stop looking at my breats. I did get a medical marijuana license easy, but they were never there to confirm me when I went to stores. Pushed his kids stores on me. A jerk,, waste of money! Get your prescriptions from someone who answers the phone.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 26th, 2010

Arrogant, dresses like a hip kid. Waited 30 minutes to see doctor. Asked if I wanted a prescription for medical marijuana! The only reason I saw this jerk is to seek medical care for my ulcer, and he was only doctor available on short notice. Now I know why. How is he still in business?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ugh

Posted on September 24th, 2009

Dr. Weiss is a nice man, but his lack of office personell has him overwhelmed. Additionally, he charged my credit card for the visit, and I guess he set it up as a recurring charge, because even though I have only seen him once, I have been charged on my credit card 3 months in a row. He is scattered and a little too laid back for my taste.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2008

Dr. Weiss is relaxed and friendly. His office staff is helpful and they act as facilitators, not as guard dogs, as is the case in some doctors' offices.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fredric Weiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Encino, CA.