The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frieda Millhouse-Jones Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frieda Millhouse-Jones?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Good Doctor with Worst Staff ever!

Posted on December 12th, 2013

Dr. Millhouse-Jones is a good doctor. I have thoroughly enjoyed being her patient and believe she cares. The problem is that the staff around her leaves much to be desired so after about four years, I am just not putting up with it anymore. Let's face it - you spend more time dealing with the team around most doctors than the doctor herself, so if her team is bad, at some point, you just have to make a decision. I made mine today. From appointment scheduling to diagnostic testing to billing, they are the most inept, uncaring group of 'medical' professionals I've ever seen. The staff wastes an awful lot of time talking to each other instead of caring for patients, and they are so arrogant they don't hide it (ie taking personal phone calls while you stand waiting; finishing their personal gossip sessions even though they see you approaching to ask a question, etc). I've also had more than one incident in which I had to call repeatedly just to get someone to follow through and schedule an appointment. One word to the wise is that you must follow up with their billing team following appointments. Each year I've been there they have repeatedly held onto refunds I should have received, ranging from $153 to nearly $400. The latest one I just learned about today, and the clerk said once again that they 'forgot' to send it to me 13 months ago after they received my insurance company's payment. No apology. No expediting. No prior communication. In fact, I had to initiate the call and just asked them to check as another patient with good insurance had warned me of this standard practice when I first started going to Laureate. If Dr. Millhouse-Jones ever changes the team with which she's associated, I'd be amongst the first to follow her, but for now, I will just have to find another good doctor who has a staff that is capable and caring as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Need a GREAT Interniost?

Posted on June 5th, 2012

Dr. Millhouse-Jones is the best physician bar none I have ever been to see. She has a wonderful caring attitute and makes you feel as if you are her only patient she is seeing that day! She professional and knowledgeable. I would not go to another doc now that I have found her!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great DR

Posted on January 24th, 2012

She provides EXCELLENT care. She listened to my concerns, was very personable. and went above and beyond to make sure that I did not incur extra charges for tests that I had already received.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2012

Dr. Millhouse-Jones was good. I really liked her because she was down-to-earth, knowledgeable and seemed to care about me as a patient. I would like to see her grow more in terms of taking time to discuss alternative treatment plans, BUT my major issue is the office practices. It took me several phone calls to secure an appointment, and their follow up leaves much to be desired. The staff seems to spend more time talking to each other than taking care of patients. Everything from scheduling to billing to check-in/processing to follow up - this is one of the worst office experiences I've ever had.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2011

I am very satisfied with the care/treatment that I receive from Dr. Milhouse-Jones and her staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frieda Millhouse-Jones is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jonesboro, GA.