ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gail Amison Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.8
  • 9
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gail Amison?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Nice person to deal with

Posted on August 9th, 2015

I like Dr. Amison...so do a lot of other people! The only bad thing I have to say is you must plan way in advance to see her. I like her style...never pushy, rude or condescending. She is sharp too. She was able to diagnose my friends serious medical issue when the local university could not. If you are a person who dislikes Dr.'s due to bad past experiences, she may well be the one you need to see. I have seen her off and on over the years as I am able to. I am always pleased and have recommended her many times.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Posted on July 24th, 2012

Dr. Amison has always made me feel comfortable and answered all of my questions. She has given excellent advice when asked. I would recommend her as a doctor to everyone. Dr. Amison and her staff are very professional and treat me with respect and courtesy!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

appointment scheduling is awful

Posted on September 8th, 2011

New patients lose their appointments due to office staff s neglegence .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2010

She is very thorough and she is concerned about her patients.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2010

Dr. Amison is concerned with her patients welfare. She is dilligent in seeking a diagnosis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lazy Doc

Posted on December 25th, 2009

This doctor will not see you if you are 10 minutes late. The office claims to take ONE HOUR to make a chart. The workers at the office have no sympathy. I am a teacher who had an emergency at school just before my appointment. One of my students had a seizure and stopped breathing. I left a little late after dealing with the situation and called to tell the office of the situation and that I was going to be 10 minutes late. The lady denied me and told me that I could not come in. I had picked up all the paperwork before hand and completed it. All I had to do was show up. The doctor is very lazy and so is the staff. One hour for a chart? You've got to be kidding me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Rating Overall

Posted on November 19th, 2009

Overall, I am satisfied with my relationship with Dr. Amison. However, I had recommended her to my sister and this referral did not work out. My sister had some concerns that she felt were not being addressed so she changed Doctors. I don't know if there was a communication problem or what happened but I just wanted to make Dr. Amison aware of this issue.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 31st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gail Amison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mansfield, LA.