ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gail Bongiovanni Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 26
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gail Bongiovanni?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

GOOD DOCTOR

Posted on August 26th, 2017

VERY SATISFIED

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

I only want Dr Gail for this procedure . I have had 4 colonoscopy's and she is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor!

Posted on July 5th, 2015

She was the 4th doctor I had seen about my problem over a 4 year period. She was the only one who accurately diagnosed my problem, then treated it. Because of her I have control of my problem, and have been feeling good for 8 years now. She is knowledgeable, diligent and caring. I'm so glad I kept searching and found her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2015

She was a horrible doctor, who got my diagnosis totally wrong. She totally dismissed me and did no testing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2014

Dr. Bongiovanni has actually saved my life 2 times when other doctors gave up.and told my family they could keep me free of pain to the end. That is not how she practices medicine. Any time I call the office I get a call back from her, not some one else in the office. The staff she has in her office are great. They schedule your tests for you, send reminders, schedule your follow up appointment. She is a fantastic doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sad that the staff is so rude, I hear the doctor is good.

Posted on October 8th, 2012

No further comments because I couldn't get beyond the rude office staff.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best GI doctor in Cincinnati!

Posted on August 14th, 2011

Best GI Doctor in the Greater Cincinnati area! She spent time with me, and helped calm my anxiety about procedures! Great bedside manner! It is rare to find compassion combined with high intelligence in a doctor. Dr. Bongiovanni has both!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

go elsewhere.....

Posted on September 10th, 2010

Despite the positive reviews, I did not have the same experience. She seemed negative, frustrated with my other specialists care, and basically annoyed throughout for whatever reason. I went for a legitamate reason, so I can't blame her attitude on a pointless visit. I decided to go to her because of the positive patient reviews and because she's female and women are usually more patient and caring, HA, very wrong.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2010

Excellent diagnostician - able to pinpoint a problem quickly with minimal intervention and treat appropriately.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very impressive gastroenterologist

Posted on October 26th, 2009

Dr. Bongiovanni is smart, caring, and efficient. I am impressed with her professionalism and speed of follow-up. She is warm, kind, and really seems on top of her professional specialty. I have sent my spouse to her as well and would very strongly recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2009

Great DR. very accuate diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gail Bongiovanni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.