ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gail Stephen-Johnson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gail Stephen-Johnson?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Worst GYN ever

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Worst GYN ever. She doesn't like being asked questions and doesn't do her job. She was my doctor for 2 years and she never checked my breast. My previous GYN doctor checks my breast every year. With a doctor like Stephen-Johnson you could be sick and not even know it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Standoffish

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

She was standoffish and very short with me. She made me feel uncomfortable with her opinion. I will go see another GYN. Waste of time. I could've swabbed myself and left her the cup.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude, Lacks Compassion, Sex-shaming

Posted on August 24th, 2015

I have seen Dr. Stephen-Johnson twice. Both times she was dismissive of my concerns. Her pap smear was the harshest I have ever experienced. On visit one, I brought to her concerns about endometriosis, and stated that I was looking for options other than birth control to help with my symptoms. She refused to engage in a conversation and insisted the only way to treat the symptoms was using birth control. This is not true. On the second visit I was told that I had come back positive for a routine STD. She prescribed antibiotics, and then asked how long it had been since my last STD panel. I said I was certain I had a full panel done about 3 years ago, to which she replied "well, I guess we will never know where this came from." She did not ask me how many partners I had had, she made me feel guilty for engaging in sexual activity, and again was completely dismissive. I had to go home and google exactly what was happening with my body, as she refused to give me more than 5 minutes of her time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on June 18th, 2014

I saw doctor Stephen-Johnson twice and each time she was extremely late more than 1 1/2 and didn't even offer an apology.. I was put off by the introduction she didn't give me at my first appointment with her. This doctor just walked into the room. She didn't even look at me or introduce herself. She just rushed thru my consultation like a whirlwind . I got the same feeling as the other reviewer that this doctor has no beside manners. I went out of my way to find a female doctor to make me feel more comfortable but she was defiantly did not put me at ease. I will be looking for a new gyn. I would give her zero stars if I could.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Former patient... Thank God

Posted on February 20th, 2014

Stay away. Very pretentious, no bedside manners. I would certainly not recommend her to anyone. Not a pleasant person, especially given the delicate situation she was very rude and impatient. I got the impression she felt like she was doing me a favor instead of working. Never again..

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gail Stephen-Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.