ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Garry Banks Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Garry Banks?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Many times

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Dr Banks seldom keeps you waiting and is very through. He is also very concerned with your total health

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

exam visit

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Most thorough and professional exam I have ever experienced!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Dr. Banks is my new Family doctor and I am impressed. He explains everything and seems to really care. I would recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Dr. Banks is very proactive with preventative medicine. He will take the time to figure out the right diagnosis and treatment plan. Dr. Banks has a great referral network for any need.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

The staff at Dr. banks office are great! Brittney,Kristy,Keith and Amber will solve any problem you have. Just all around great vist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Dr

Posted on October 11th, 2015

I have been searching for many years for a Dr like Dr Banks. He is kind, caring and has helped me more than any other Dr. I have been going to him for 6 months and have never had to wait more than 5 minutes for my appt.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Internist

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Dr. Banks is a proactive, and attentive doctor. He is a great at diagnosing what is wrong. He also won't hesitate to refer you on as appropriate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2014

I have seen Dr Banks for 20 years and would recommend him highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Staff. Have to fill out an "application"

Posted on January 27th, 2012

The staff at this physicians office are very rude and unprofessional. I tried to discuss the "application" requirement, as I have NEVER hear of anything so absurd, she hung up on me.I phoned her back and ask her why she hung up on me, she then stated there was nothing else she could do for me, then proceeded to tell me there are other people in the room listening to the conversation. HIPAA problem there?Do NOT go see the doctor. If his staff is going to be so unprofessional before you even see him.... I'm sure it doesn't get any better.Secondly, I was told you are required to go by his office, (when and if he is there), and fill out an APPLICATION before they will give you an appointment. The "application" has all your basic health questions you normally fill out when you visit a doctor WITH an appointment.No, I think I will pass. When you have staff that is allowed to act to rudely, coupled with a process which has all your personal information on it without an appointment, doesn't sound right with to me. Something is very wrong.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2011

I was referred to Br Banks by vocational rehab. Even though I'm not a "paying" patient I have had great experiences both times that I have seen him. He looked at my medication and took me off unnessecary medications reviewed what prior Doctors had in my file but also took the time to re run all the tests and get me on the path I need to be on to get my health issues in order. I'd reccomend him to anyone

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Santa Rosa Beach resident

Posted on June 29th, 2010

I am more than satisfied with Dr Banks and efficient, friendly office staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fellow physician

Posted on February 9th, 2010

am a fellow physician who chose Dr Banks because I know he practices good medicine and is very knowledgeable and caring. Has been outstanding in his care of me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Garry Banks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Niceville, FL.