ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Garth Smith Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 15 Comments

4.5
  • 33
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Garth Smith?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Dr. Smith and all the staff were very friendly and attentive, thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2017

Best hand surgeon around!!! Kelly McConkey

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on August 11th, 2016

My surgery and follow-up went well. Excellent service. Will be seeing him again for other hand.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 13th, 2016

Dr. Garth Smith is terrible. He missed a great in my wrist. The Dr. in FL found it right away.. He manner is terrible too. Too much into himself.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2016

I developed a "trigger finger" in the middle finger of my left hand along with having severe arthritis of both thumbs. Dr. Smith examed, x-rayed and treated my problems, conservatively, for about 14 months. I then developed ganglions around the middle finger that did not respond to conservative treatment. I decided to have these issues surgically treated which went very well. I am very happy with Dr. Smith and his treatment. Unfortunately, I have developed some other hand problems but I am confident Dr. Smith will be ready, willing and able to address these for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

no surgery just office visitss

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Paul armstrong

Posted on June 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2015

He is very compassionate and knowledgeable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

look elsewere

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Does not listen to patient's problem, forms a diagnosis and treatment that is irrelevant to complaint

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2014

I had a good experience with Dr. Smith for a routine broken wrist. He was reasonably, prompt, courteous, and friendly. He gave me a range of options and explained the advantages and disadvantages of each. He addressed my concerns. I had a good recovery and would go to him again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2014

I had a frustrating experience with the doctor. I had a break of my right ulna. It was out of line and about a quarter inch apart. I saw the N.P. Who told me it would heal "kind of straight". The doctor NEVER even looked at the X-ray. After almost 3 1/2 weeks I went to a doctor, GBW Hospital. Was seen immediately by the doctor who scheduled me for emergency surgery within 3 days. He said another week and it would have to be re-broken. I now am rapidly recovering after receiving a plate. My only problem is because the cast I was originally put in, has caused a hand problem and I am now in therapy to regain use and strength.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesimest doctor ever

Posted on January 16th, 2013

Spent much time with my daughter, asked her things and talked to her about it, when she started to cry he told me everything I needed to know. I am very pleased with Dr.Smith

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Garth Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.