ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Alweiss Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Alweiss?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Great personality and manners knows his area of expertise

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. ALWEISS IS A AWESOME Doctor

Posted on August 17th, 2017

He is very caring, reasonable, looking for the patients best interest, knowledgeable and personable . I've had chronic migraines for years and he has helped me tremendously. He cares A lot about his patients. You get to know him as a family man. He loves his wife and kids and that's what makes him have a soft heart with his patients and really try his best to help you. Very greatful for him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Alweiss for the past 12 years for the treatment of moderate to severe migraines. Always up to date with the new ideas & treatments concerning migraines, together we have successfully managed my pain over these years. I say together because Dr. Alweiss is not one of those doctors who half listens & then dictates a standardized mode of treatment for all migraine sufferers. With his patient's input & his recommendations, together an individually tailored plan of action is created. I highly recommend Dr. Alweiss. As a matter of fact I live over an hour and a half away but still make the journey to see him because I know I am in capable & caring hands.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Neurologist is the Area

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Dr Alweiss has been my neurologist for about 15 years now. He listens to my concerns and always spends at least 20 minutes with me at every appointment. He was the 4th neurologist (and the last) that I will ever go to. I travel over an hour to see him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Perfect Ten

Posted on December 6th, 2014

Four stars in the vitals.com system are not enough. Gary Alweiss is a perfect 10 on my measuring scale. Take a minute please to hear the details. I came to Gary Alweiss after four other doctors from various specialties had failed to diagnose a condition that caused excruciating pain which lasted for ten straight days and sleepless nights. First I wanted the physical pain to end, and then I wanted to know what was going on inside my body. Having gone through previous blood tests, multiple MRIs, and several hospital visits, I was bothered by as much psychic pain from a lack of knowledge as I was by obvious muscle atrophy and nerve pain. After a thorough neurological workup, this superb doctor told me with total confidence (and correctness): "You have diabetic amyotrophy. About 1% of all diabetic patients experience these symptoms you have been having. The pain does goes away and repeat attacks are even rarer. In time, with physical rehabilitation you are going to be back to your normal self. Your muscles will get stronger and the peripheral nerves will regenerate." I came out of that office feeling that Gary Alweiss had restored first my sense of mental health, and secondarily he was going to guide me back to full bodily health. And that's exactly what happened. His extraordinary diagnostic, his comforting manner and his overall medical expertise were a godsend to me and my family. This note on vitals.com is my way of trying to say a proper thank you to this superb physician and to let any neurologic patient in the Englewood area of Northern New Jersey know that help can be on the way ---------- by scheduling an appointment to see Dr. Gary Alweiss.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2013

Dr Alweiss has a wonderful bedside manner and is very confident in his area of expertise. The office staff is horrible. They ignore you and go on with personal conversations while you're standing at the window waiting to check in. On the phone or in person the office staff make you feel like a nuisance bothering them. WHY WOULD DR ALWEISS ALLOW THIS TO OCCUR IN HIS OFFICE?!?!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DOCTOR

Posted on August 19th, 2012

Dr. Alweiss is awesome, he has been my doctor for over 4 years. I would not trade him for anything!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2008

I was very pleased with Dr. Alweiss. He was the third doctor I had seen to discuss my condition (MS). He met all the criteria I like in a doctor (knowledgeable, straight-forward & personable).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Alweiss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Englewood, NJ.