ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Ayres Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.6
  • 35
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Ayres?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

VERY BEST DOCTOR

Posted on January 27th, 2017

This is the VERY best doctor I have ever had!!! Unfortunately, I lost my insurance so can no longer see him, which I haven't been able to find a doctor that even comes close. He is extremely caring about his patients, takes time w you, and gives the BEST care, and LISTENS!! I would recommend him to anyone!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FANTASTIC Person

Posted on April 21st, 2016

I have known Gary Ayres for a very long time and he is just not a great doctor but a fantastic person

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2016

The best doctor I have had; he listens well to get it right the first time and eliminate need for additional appointments. He does appropriate tests, doesn't over test, yet still attentive to my concerns .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time!

Posted on May 29th, 2015

He has to be the worst doctor ever. From prescribing the wrong medication and his rude office staff. I would not waste your time. Find a doctor who cares about you. He just likes your pocket book.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

As a nurse, I was consistently amazed by his thorough work up on pt, complex or simple diagnosis', by the time he would refer a pt on to a specialist (of any kind) that pt was so worked up, that the pt was easily taken to the next steps by the specialist. Years of this observation - I made him my doctor. I will never go else where. A Loyal fan for life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs

Posted on September 12th, 2014

I have been a patient for over 25 yrs & would never change! I Recommend him to anyone looking for a Compassionate, Through, Good Listener & Advisor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 19th, 2013

I have gone to Dr Ayres for around 10 years. He is a excellent Doctor. He truly cares and takes time to listen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Always concerned and thorough

Posted on September 3rd, 2011

Dr. Ayres treats his patients with concern and respect. Listens to them and asks questions that make it clear he is listening in depth. His staff is equally excellent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!!!!

Posted on March 13th, 2009

Dr. Ayres is one of the most caring professionals I have met. He demonstrates genuine interest in me as a patient and always listens to my opinions about me medical care. As long as he is in practice, I have no reason to look for another internist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR. AYRES

Posted on August 7th, 2008

DR. AYRES IS THE BEST INTERNEST AND GENERAL PRACTIONER I HAVE HAD; I WILL CONTINUE TO BE HIS PATIENT UNTIL HE RETIRES!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Ayres is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fishers, IN.