The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Beste Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.6
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Beste?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2013

It is rare that I need to see him, but when I do he is always measured when making a diagnosis, and his staff is very friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

response to awful

Posted on July 24th, 2012

I have been going to Dr.Beste for over 20 yrs. He is honest and if he doesnt know the answer(which is rare) he will go the mile to find it out.unexpected thngs happen with patients/ wait times vary becuz if i call about needing an appointment i get one same day or the next. Depends on what the problem is. We all think we deserve to come first. Yes threw the years things have changed,but just becuz he probably told youlike it is- which he has old me(might b blunt)- its more than likely the truth- go find another dr.but at least tell the truth about this one oh and i am not related to Dr. Beste either

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on February 25th, 2011

After many bad experiences at Dr. Beste's office (North Bay Medical Associates), I will now be looking for a new PCP. The front desk staff is rude and not accommodating whatsoever. They have about 8 parking spaces which is barely enough to fit all the patients. The average wait time to see Dr. Beste is about an hour, and this is a common complaint with all of his patients. If you need to be seen right away, forget it. I have been made to feel like a hypochondriac many times, and then after seeking a second opinion by a specialist, I was actually told that there was something wrong. If you are a woman under the age of 40, they will automatically assume you are pregnant, and that your problem is related to the pregnancy even if you are just being seen for foot pain. This office is a total joke.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2010

I have never had to wait and have never had anything less than a professional experience with Dr. Beste and his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Beste is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.