ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Ganiban Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 13
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Ganiban?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Retina Doctor Extraordinaire

Posted on September 12th, 2015

Fyou'll never meet a more kind and caring eye doctor than Dr. Ganiban. He has wonderful communication skills and a great deals fb moat hey. There are none better. Also he was just featured on the front cover of the Brevard Business News due to an incredible eye surgery instrument that he just invented called The Ganihand. Very cool.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful Retina Specialist as kind as he is expert

Posted on October 2nd, 2014

Dr. Ganiban is a wonderful eye physician and surgeon. When my brother had a bleed in the back of his eye, Dr. Ganiban took care of him and saved his eyesight, recommending the injection of special new technology, injectable eye medications. When I had a very serious eye emergency, this fine man worked me into his busy schedule. He not only took great care of me but he took the time to explain his findings and what he was doing. He is a Great doctor and I feel very lucky to have access to a care by a doctor like him without having to travel to Harvard or the Mayo Clinic.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A very caring, expert, kind eye doctor. No one is better!

Posted on August 9th, 2014

When my brother had a bleed in his retina, I accompanied him to his examination with Dr. Ganiban. Dr. Ganiban used special 3 D diagnostic imaging to find, diagnose and treat the problem. We were impressed with Dr. Ganiban's expertise, his thoroughness, his gentle nature, and the compassionate manner in which he not only took care of my brother, but how he reassured our entire family. Low and behold one day, I suffered a very large corneal abrasion (a gash across the front part of my eye). It was terribly painful. I needed help. Though Dr. Ganiban is the Chairman of the Retina Department at the Eye Institute, he was also on call that day. He stopped what he was doing immediately and came to see me. He found the problem imnmediately, he applied a special antibiotic ointment, patched my eye securely and gave me an excellent idea of what to expect. He saw me the next morning and just as he stated, the eye was 95% healed. One more day and it was fully healed. My entire family is so thankful to have Dr. Gary Ganiban as our eye doctor. He is a wonderful person and a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best specialist for diabetes and your eyes

Posted on February 4th, 2014

I was struck right away with how concerned the do for was. He was extremely thorough, provided an excellent exam and explained everything I needed to do to keep my eye sight. As far as I'm concerned, Dr. Gary Ganiban is my eye doctor from now on. I trust him completely.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful and Caring

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

A true professional. I felt that he cared about me. He was thorough and told me exactly what to expect. I am confident in his skills and ability. I know Dr Ganiban is there for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Ganiban is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.