ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Gay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.1
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Gay?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

patient

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

Quality and courteous service.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This man ruined the love of my life and destroyed our marriage!

Posted on August 31st, 2015

He has been seeing my wife for close to 6 years now. Her initial appointment lasted all of 15 minutes and out she came with prescription in hand. Somehow this man was able to diagnose and prescribe in 15 minutes? Almost immediately after my wife began taking the medication he prescribed, drastic changes occurred in her. She was no longer able to control her emotions (especially anger). Ever since she began seeing this "so called" doctor, she has been insulting, threatening and physically abusing me. I have tried to get in touch with this doctor in order to plead with him to please take a second look but unfortunately have never received a reply. My wife and I have now separated and we owe it all to this man! He has destroyed our marriage and our lives. He should have his license revoked and he should be arrested!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on April 8th, 2015

He is negligent and should have his license revoked .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2012

spends so little time with my daughter.very quiet.hardly says anything

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2012

Good luck getting a hold of this doctor.and when you do don't expect him to do anything other than push the latest drug the pharmaceutical representative is pushing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hard to Contact

Posted on March 20th, 2012

I am a patient of Dr. Gay's, even in an emergency I can only reach his answering machine. I didn't feel he listened much, and was more interested in prescribing than dealing with patients. The office staff were very nice, but I really don't think he cares about patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 9th, 2011

His staff never answers the phone you always get a busy signal or it goes to voice mail. Follow up calles from messages you leave can be up to 3 weeks to get returned. Paperwork packet for new patient was not mailed. No idea what his office address was had to get on internet and try 1 of 3 addresses on Churchville Rd. Staff was rude and denied any knowledge of why paperwork wqsnt sent nor why I wasnt given their office address. I could go on but.....it isn't worth the stress.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

happy patient

Posted on August 19th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Not the best doctor...

Posted on August 9th, 2011

He does listen but doesn't give enough feedback in my opinion. No referrals for other issues and hate that you can't get in touch with no one from the office. I'd look elsewhere especially if t is for children.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2011

He is verry Forgetful for his age, but always has been!Doesnt remember from month to month what meds you are taking well maybe some. Could be cause im on a few. Dosent get up out of chair or look at clock or watch to rush you out.Takes time to listen and give advice if you need it.about problems.seems to care about me.Just forgetful about Meds!.Other Than that That ok, Oh used to be easy to get in touch with, now you have to text or e-mail office.not good

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Gay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dothan, AL.