ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Gurden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
35.8 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Gurden?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

7

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Crazy Dog

Posted on January 28th, 2015

This was the very first time ever seeing this doctor. He has a dog and the dog was growling at me. It scared me so I told him that he shouldn't have a dog that growls at people in the office. He then grabbed me and starting shaking me and yelling now I am barking at you now! This guy is crazy! I think he is getting to old to work. Good luck if you go here!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2013

Had a 9 minute EMG.....time for him to retire

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seek a proffesional

Posted on July 19th, 2012

I seen this "neurologist" in 2007 due to a poss. DX of MS and migraine, he had me try all kinds of meds for migraine, and mentioned that on my next appt. (the 3rd) he would do a spinal tap to check for MS the appt. came and I brought my husband because I was scared. Gurden (he is not a Dr. in my eyes) came into the room and asked why I was here, I stated that he told me that I was going to have a spinal tap. He laghed and asked why I would want one of those. I said to see if I have MS, he said well you have no real bad symptoms why would you want to know, and have to take real expensive shots everyday. I have copys of his dictation, and he was full enough of himself to state that. In 2011 I found a real neurologist had the spinal tap and started treatment for my MS so it wouldn't get any worse. In 2007 my hands were numb and I was a bit clumsy with terrible headaches from muscle spacticity in my neck, now by the time I found a real Dr. I have no sensation in my skin, my muscle tone is extreme, my vision is poor, and my fatigue is terrible. The MS therapy drugs are to stop the progression, not fix anything damage so far.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What the...

Posted on May 21st, 2012

I had been suffering from nerve pain and weakness for nearly a year when i fianlly got an appt. with a "neurologist"; I missed an important conference because I had to wait for nearly 2 hours AFTER my appointment time to be seen. When I was finally seen, what a miracle! I received a diagnosis of fibromyalgia in 5 minutes withoutreally even speaking to the "Dr." and NO review of the substantial symptom forms i filled out and brought with me. After two similar visits and no help, yet a bill totaling over $1000, I quit going. Of course, he made sure to emphasize several times during each visit that I was getting a reduced rate because I had no insurance; boy was I lucky! In the meantime, my step father was misdiagnosed by this man, and six months later died of brain cancer. Save yourself a lot of anxiety and find a real doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Needs to Retire!!

Posted on July 21st, 2011

I had an appointment with Dr Gurden just last week for the first time. I was shocked at how old he was! Freaked me out a little bit as he poked me with needels. The wait time was outragous! I got there 10 mins prior to my appointment time as instructed. I waited to see the doctor for an hour and a half! The staff was quite rood. The only person that was friendly was the lady at the font desk that checked me in. She was a sweet heart!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jerk

Posted on October 17th, 2009

I have never in my life encountered a Dr. that could care less about any patient than this man. I pulled my Father out of an abusive relationship and he came to live with me. The court wanted a letter from the neurologist to show incompetency, I called to get an appt. they said they would not book an appt. because he had no showed too many times. OK, he was not in my care, I was not aware of the no shows,he was being evaluated for competency, he was on prescribed meds by this Dr., he was very sick taking prescribed meds, Gurden would not see him, the lawyer wrote a letter, he still will not see him. My father has Parkinsons according to this Dr. Gurden. But he will not see him because too many no shows is their policy. Then I find out he only saw him once to begin with. So lets just go to another Dr. I have heard so much bad about him since this that I don't even want him to see this joke of a Dr. Obviously, he and his staff have no compassion. Did I say he has some dementia according to Gurden? Wow, do u think that maybe if he was not cared for he would not know how to keep an appt. he does not drive. I was not allowed to be apart of my father's care because his new wife and her family were too busy robbing him blind and hitting him and they didn't let any authorities know I even existed. So save your $$$ and perhaps your life and go, no run to any other neurologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Gurden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Muskegon, MI.