The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Huang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Huang?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

A VERY GOOD DOCTOR

Posted on January 27th, 2016

I have only had one visit with Dr. Huang, but that visit was the best Dr.'s visit I ever had. He spent more time with me than any other Dr.. He was through, almost to a fault. Since then, I have had occasion to contact his staff, and they too were outstanding

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Office girl very rude. Took 14 months to get referred to dermatologist for lesion on hand. Passed kidney stone in dec. dr on vacation no alternate dr Had to go to urgent care . Will be seeking a new physician.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Offensive

Posted on February 16th, 2014

I found the appointment with this so called 'Dr' appalling, unprofessional, passive aggressive, inept and disrespectful. Don't subject yourself to substandard care from anyone. I have worked in healthcare with real Physicians, professional, intelligent and respectful to all patients. this guy missed the class when they went over The Hippocratic Oath.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Care in the Coachella Valley

Posted on January 18th, 2013

I am a patient of Dr. Gary Huang since 2010. Dr. Huang is a very through and professional physician. He has an excellent bedside manner and takes time to listen to patient's concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Huang for your medical needs.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on September 18th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Huang is an excellent doctor

Posted on February 22nd, 2011

Dr. Huang has to work within the confides of my H.M.O., which is not easy. He never rushes me at my appointments and always answers all my questions and he doesn't take no's from my H.M.O. I think he's an excellent primary care doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2010

i felt that when i would tell him my problems he would not pay attention to what i was saying he is a nice person but nice does not cut it he needs to pay attention to what we say

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Huang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cathedral City, CA.