The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Lichten Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 16
  • 4
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Lichten?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Appointments

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Dr. Lichten is the best, always will spend time with patient and also gives good advice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Demotology

Posted on November 5th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Lichten for about 8 years. He is very attentive and thorough in his practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Love Dr. Lichtin.....have been going to him for years... Would not go to anyone else. Love his staff as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2015

Lichten is a hack. He carved me only to have my cancer return. I am now left with a devastating scar on my neck. Avoid this fraud of a dermatologist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2012

I can't think of a better doctor. He is very courteous and kind; interested in the patient, is familiar with the patient's life; diagnoses are accurate. He practises "due diligence"--which is a relief to me. Excellent in every category.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on December 7th, 2011

Great doctor slightly aloof at first but he warms up to you.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant

Posted on January 2nd, 2010

This supposed Doctor is caught up in all the new gimmicks. Does not explain your options and in in to packing his office so he can make the same money as he did last year. Less time with patients and prescribes medicine that can be dangerous to you and when happens does not have a care for you then. I am still dealing with complications from a medicine that he used on me. The thing is that we could have frozen the stuff off. I have know changed Doctors and I would avoid this arrogant excuse for a state certified health professional

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Lichten is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.