The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Markoff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Markoff?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Lex Ob/Gyn- Gary Markoff

Posted on April 20th, 2015

OMG i saw 5 OB/GYNs prior to going to Dr. Markoff. He diagnosed me just based on the pelvic exam and all the follow-up testing(ultrasounds; etc) confirmed his diagnosis. He surgically romoved my fibroids and 6 months later we got preg with our first baby!! Loved him so much that we chose "Gary" as our son's middle name!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Gary Markoff Lexington OBGYN

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Dr. Markoff is a wonderful, caring doctor. He delivered my first baby and I couldn't have had a better delivery. At first, I was a little nervous about having a male gynecologist, but Dr. Markoff was terrific. He Was patient, respected all my wishes and did not force any interventions. I went into labor at 7PM and didn't deliver until 7AM the next morning and Dr. Markoff stayed there with me the whole time!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+++

Posted on July 3rd, 2013

I have never been to a more sensitive, respectful, and well-informed gynecologist. He is willing to listen--something many doctors aren't eager to do. His office staff is also extremely gracious, helpful, and polite.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Personalized attention and care for detail

Posted on July 1st, 2013

I began using Dr. Markoff when i was hoping to get pregnant with my first child. Dr. Markoff's personalized attention throughout the process- walking me through every step of my pregnancy, and a scare with a unknown mass that was uncovered during my 6th month- comforted me and my husband during this new stage in life. During delivery, Dr. Markoff was calm and reassuring, and took every step to make sure i had the type of delivery i was comfortable with. I am lucky to have such a good doctor who cares about me as a person and patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Markoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.