The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Misko Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Misko?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Excellent care. I travel over 10 miles each way to the office.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2014

Lazy doctor. I had elevated triglycerides (for the second time in my life) and he recommended I start taking statins. I didn't want to, so I went on a low triglyceride diet instead and now they are normalized. Also, he generally does not make eye contact with patients - not a good thing.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2012

Procedures done at this office are limited to blood lab work and urine-analysis. A interchangeable group of nurse practitioners may see you on any given day. Their level of diagnostic and clinical skill can range excellent" to "sub-standard". Unfortunately the excellent ones do not stay very long. VERY sub-standard followup from specialists, even if they make the referral. Apparently ONLY Dr. Misko reads the actual medical chart. Standard procedures expected in Internal medicine such as EKG, Digital Prostrate exam, complete physical, etc are NOT done.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pemcare Rocks!

Posted on April 25th, 2010

easier than going to a pediatricians office packed with sick kids. Dr.'s listen and are always helpful. Being seen (getting an appointment) in an instant is never a problem.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor and Staff

Posted on July 7th, 2009

I honestly have no clue what the previous reviewers are talking about.Pemcare IS NOT AN EMERGENCY ROOM! They are Internal Medicine...NOT URGENT CARE!!! They take walk-ins for sudden onset of illness or minor injuries. Even if they x-rayed you at their facility (if your insurance allows it) and you broke something...you most likely will have to go to a SPECIALIST anyway.The x-ray equipment, from my understanding was being upgraded to a digital system and was out of comission for 3 MONTHS...NOT 3 YEARS!! You should get your facts straight before you decide to bash a highly respected and competent doctor and his staff!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2009

Definitely not a patient friendly office. Tammy was nice, but new girl has a bad attitude. Dr. not real helpful.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2009

"apparent disinterest in complex medical cases" to quote another reviewer is correct...and, perhaps, even the NOT SO COMPLEX CASES. They do not even have a working x-ray machine (3 Years now)as their Walk-In Emergent Care signs would suggest. So DO NOT go there for a possible fracture, they will just refer you to someone else and happily take your co-pay for doing absolutely nothing. Also, wait times are RIDICULOUS!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Doc!

Posted on May 28th, 2008

I've been going to Dr Misko since he opened his practice. I have multiple health problems and he never fails to be compassionate and caring. He is smart, up on the latest news and really listens when I talk. I've sent about 20 patients to him over the years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Misko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metuchen, NJ.