The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Cohen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.1
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Cohen?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

no patience for his patients

Posted on October 5th, 2017

I've been a long time patient and yet when I see him, he never seems like he's given even a quick once over of my previous history .. I find it hard to communicate with him as he can be very short ,, like another reviewer said ..he doesn't want to hear what you say ,, just yes or no ,,, .. He can be curt. He doesn't listen .. ..no patience ,, also have had errors more than once with blood work results .The only good thing I can say is he is fairly prompt ,,, probably because he's rushing everyone out , perhaps if he added 5-7 min to each appointment,, and took 3 min to look over a patient's chart before he saw them ...he would have more satisfied patients

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2015

a soft spoken, extremely well informed medical professional who takes time to listen to you

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2015

Dr Gary Cohen has a Horrible Bed Side Manner . He has no compassion & he lacks empathy . He doesn't listen to what the patience 's needs are in medical help Especially with a Medical condition & blood work .

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Cohen is the best Primary Care doctor I've had!

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

He is always on time, to the minute. He listens, asks, examines and advises. I'm surprised at how much time he spends and the level of concern shown. I am amazed how anyone could here could have given a negative review.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MUTE

Posted on November 23rd, 2011

Dr. Cohen has been my PCP for (too long) 5+ years. At our initial meeting he asked a medical question pertaining to my health, when I began to answer he said, "Yes or No is sufficient". He hardly ever talks and when he does it is only a health closed end question. When I phoned the office and without saying his name, referring to him as THE MUTE the girl knew exactly who I was referring to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr. !!!!!

Posted on July 29th, 2011

everyone should have a Dr. like Gary Cohen!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

POOR BEDSIDE MANNERS..GOD COMPLES

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

THIS MAN THINKS HE IS ALL KNOWING AND DOESN'T CARE TO LISTEN TO HIS PATIENTS. IT'S HIS WAY OR THE HIGHWAY. DEFINATELY HAS A GOD COMPLEX. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME WITH HIM

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

horrible service!!!!!

Posted on May 18th, 2010

Well i called his office with some questions , and never got the answer, but whoever i talked to decided to start booking an appointment for me. When i said that i just need to know how much certain services will cost with my insurance she simply hung up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not tuned in to patient's need

Posted on January 9th, 2010

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Cohen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salem, MA.