ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Sanderson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Sanderson?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

good doctor

Posted on February 28th, 2017

First class doctor who draws no stereotypes just medical conclusions that are not pro medicalization.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

First class doctor who draws no stereotypes just medical conclusions that are not pro medicalization.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Most rude and arrogant Dr I have never met. Very unkind, didn't introduce himself, didn't listen what I had to say. Insulted me right off the bat. I would never see this Dr again. If I could give him no stars I would.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Very helpful doctor. He is knowledgeable and cares about his patient's health and wants to fix the problem quickly.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I

Posted on August 2nd, 2015

Awesome Doc

Posted on July 13th, 2015

he spent a lot of time with me explaining my condition and what to expect. very warm and friendly. Made me feel at ease. would go back anytime.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2014

Fast, kind and seemed to be truly concerned about my health. I would recommend him to anybody needing to go to the ER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ER Visit with Dr. Sanderson

Posted on June 25th, 2013

I had the worst experience with Dr. Sanderson at the Emergency Room in Provo. He had his mind made up on the way he would treat me before I even had a chance to tell him my medical history. I have had 2 cervical spinal surgeries with fusions from c5-t1 and also a laminotomy at t1. I also have herniations on c3, c4 and osteophyte complex on multiple levels. I came in with a migraine, he told me the hospital only allowed him to treat me with Benadryl, he didn't ask me any questions, give me a neuro exam or ask if this headache was different from the others. I had been to Instacare 2 times that week and was told to go to the ER where I could be treated with different medications. He was insolent, condescending and just simply unkind. I would not sent my dog to him for treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent Knowledge and Care

Posted on November 27th, 2012

Dr. Sanderson was able to assess quickly the seriousness of my son's injury and quickly give us the options with short and long term perspectives for each. He was great to communicate all through the experience and excellent in follow-up. Highly recommend.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not take Full History, failed to diagnose serious concussion

Posted on December 5th, 2011

I have poor recollection of my experience with this doctor given I was suffering from a severe concussion. I do remember acting quite juvenile and complaining of pain. Though I am an educated young professional, and Ironman athlete, I was treated more or less like a drug addict looking for a fix. It wasn't until the next day, when I removed my shirt to reveal lacerations at the peaks of my shoulders, that I realized that I had fallen. Instead of spending the time and devoting the attention to properly diagnose me, Dr. Sanderson sent me home with an antibiotic and suggested pain medication and sleep (the best treatment for a concussed individual..).Utah Valley Regional and Dr. Sanderson should be avoided at all costs. I say this not only from my experience, but from others that have suffered a great deal from this hospitals ineptitude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Sanderson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Provo, UT.