The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Schuster Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.8
  • 15
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Schuster?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Modern Knowledge-Old Time Service!

Posted on December 1st, 2017

Dr. Schuster has been my primary care doctor for about 7 years. He has been of great help on a number of chronic medical conditions I must manage. His broad and deep knowledge of a number of medical fields is impressive and his concern for and care of his patients is unequalled in my experience. Dr. Schuster is very well connected with some of the best specialists in the area and every one of the referrals he has given me has been another doctor of great quality professionally as well as a real human being concerned with their patients health and well-being. I highly recommend Dr. Schuster to anyone who has serious medical conditions and needs a doc who will take time and have a special interest in helping patients experience as much wellness as possible!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

the best!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2014

Dr. Gary Schuster is simply the finest internist in Seattle. I have been his patient for 30+ years. At the time I first met Gary, I was living in Kitsap Co. and was involved in a traffic accident while in Seattle. He was the newly minted doctor at the Cabrini Hospital ER who took care of me. I was so taken with his manner, thoroughness, and command of medical knowledge that I asked him on the spot to be my primary care physician. At the time that meant a one hour ferry ride each way for every appointment. It has been time well spent. In the ensuing 30 years Gary has saved my life at least twice. He has never failed to give me a straight answer, no matter how difficult the question or answer was going to be. The level of care and caring that he provides is unmatched in my experience. He is a shining example of what every physician strives to be. I cannot recommend "Dr. Gary" highly enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2010

He is an amazing practioner. I have been a patient in the past at Group Health and the Polyclinic. I have seen docs listed under Seattle's top docs. I have never had better more thorough care than from Dr.Schuster. He is truly one of Seattle's top Docs. I joined his concierge practice and love the 24/7 access, long appointments and can't be happier

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Schuster

Posted on March 11th, 2010

I started seeing Dr. Schuster during the summer of 2009. I found the Doctor and his amazing staff to be a breath of fresh air. I had been with the Polyclinic for the past few years and wanted to find a dr. that better fit my needs. Dr. Schuster is very thorough, he's a great mix of old school and new school medicine. I feel like I'm receiving excellent medical care. I recently signed up for the concierge program that the office now offers, it's the only way to go.I'm very happy I switched to Broadway sports and internal medicine.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2010

Great staff, Dr. attentive and a great listener

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doc

Posted on December 28th, 2009

Fantastic doctor. I've met some pills in my day. But he is fabulous. Great bedside manner, and accurate DX. if he doesn't know what you've got, he won't hesitate to refer you. You may have to wait for Doc Schuster, but he is an amazing practitioner. I will always go back to see him!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2009

Excellent Doctor, experienced, knowlegeable, professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Schuster is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellevue, WA.