ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Spiegelman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 17
  • 1
  • 7
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Spiegelman?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

Bedside manner is terrible!

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Very thorough follows up on your medical history easy to schedule a procedure

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Voicemail full and can't leave a message at his office number. 0 follow up 0 after plan 0 explanation of diagnosis 0 diagnosis for that matter. Saw him for about 20 seconds after first procedure and not at all after second after waiting for over an hour. Would not recommend him to anyone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceeded my expectations

Posted on March 31st, 2012

Dr. Spiegelman was very apologetic for running late. He made quite a nice impression on me as he was so kind and held my hand and looked me right in the eyes when he spoke. He performed my colonoscopy and took his time explaining to me before and after the procedure.I was a nervous wreck and he really made me feel comfortable. Bravo Dr.!! We need more Drs. like you.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2011

Dr Spiegelman has been my doctor for about 10 years. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing a Gastroenterologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patients bring your pillow, blanket, some food., your wait time means nothing to staff or the doctor.

Posted on July 19th, 2010

Dr. Gary Spiegelman does not like or encourge questions, if you do he will talk down to you and act as if you put hime out to answer you

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Spiegelman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.