ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gary Vela Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gary Vela?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

AWESOME DOCTOR

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Dr. Vela is AWESOME! He is personable while professional. He takes the time to explain EVERYTHING "before" and "after" respective procedure(s). He follows up with his patients until your ACHIEVED results and guides you through various ways to maintain your best you (no matter how long it takes). He is a great doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Plastic surgery

Posted on November 9th, 2015

I had plastic surgery with him and he was awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

I have had 2 different jobs done and im going back f

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Nice til he gets the money

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you are searching for an incredible doctor, stop here!!

Posted on January 4th, 2015

I have had 2 procedures with Dr. Vela and he is by far the best doctor!! He takes the time to talk to you, truly understand your view, as well as remain completely honest, professionally and personally!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Talented Surgeon

Posted on December 8th, 2014

I decided to see Dr. Vela for a problem I've had for years. Many other doctors dismissed my pain, but Dr. Vela was very patient and professional during my visit. He not only understood my problem, he had a plan to fix it. The office staff was very accommodating and I was scheduled for surgery within a month. Dr. Vela was open an honest about what to expect during and after my surgery. He was also very kind to answer my calls/questions after hours! I am healing extremely well and my scar is perfectly symmetrical. I am quite impressed with his skills! I highly recommend Dr. Vela.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2014

Dr. Vela did a nice job with my surgery (mole removal). He was personable and knowledgeable. However, the secretaries and the patient care coordinator are completely unprofessional, unorganized, and do not know how to do their job. It has been months and I still have not received a bill. I had to ask 3 times before I received a pathology report and it had another patient’s information on it. Overall, I was displeased with the services. If I was given an opportunity to do it over again, I would have chosen someone else; it just wasn’t worth the headache.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2012

Honest, He will give you a straight answer. Friendly

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Surgeon

Posted on January 19th, 2011

I have a disease which requires many cuts to remove tumors throughout my body and Dr. Vela's been able to do this while leaving me basically scar free! I had one cyst removed by another plastic surgeon and left a scar worst than the problem. I WILL ONLY GO TO DR. VELA from now on.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

James

Posted on October 5th, 2010

Dr. Gary Vela is a great surgeon who truly cares about his patients. After seeing the first Doctor for a consultation on removing a melanoma from my face, I decided I needed a second opinion. Dr. Vela had a much less aggressive treatment approach and made me feel comfortable every step of the way.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So Happy

Posted on December 31st, 2009

I just want to say you will never find a more caring and talented surgeon. I couldn't be more happy with my Mommy Makeover. I would definitely consider Dr. Vela for all your plastic surgery needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gary Vela is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MD.