The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gaston Da Costa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gaston Da Costa?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

I would recommend Dr Dacosta to anybody wish he would come back to indy

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he is amazing

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

He is such a wonderful doctor. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. He always treats me with respect and compassion. I feel so much better after seeing him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very satisfied with Dr. Da Costa during my hospital stay

Posted on March 9th, 2012

I was admitted to IU Methodist with possible TIA. I was very pleased with Dr. Da Costa's bedside manner and professionalism. He was courteous, listened as needed. I felt he spent enough time with me to understand all of the issues - he asked a LOT of questions. I was confident with his diagnosis.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2011

We had a fabulous experience with Dr. da Costa. He was compassionate, professional, explained thoroughly my husband's condition and was willing to answer every question we had. He treated my husband with respect and honor while treating him--never as a broken person needing fixed rather as a complete person needing healing. His diagnosis was right on and his treatment plan worked. I highly recommend Dr. da Costa. I believe he saved my husband's life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 8th, 2011

I woud not recommend anyone that needs to see a neurologist to see this doctor. Please save your time and insurance copay and go to one that will listen and actually care about their patient. He was rude and very disrespectful. if there was a rating lower than poor that would be this doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gaston Da Costa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.