ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gayle Kasdorf Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.3
  • 6
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gayle Kasdorf?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

This doctor is unreasonable. Definitely would not recommend her to anyone I knew. Doesn't have a good understanding of what is good practice for a physician.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on December 19th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Unwelcome

Posted on December 4th, 2015

The receptionist was very unfriendly and discouraged me from making a new patient appointment.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent and Outdated

Posted on December 24th, 2013

She needs to read updates on thyroid health. She won't prescribe T3 EVER. She told me that my TSH level of over 5 was completely normal. I had gained 10 pounds, was very fatigued, was wheezing while exercising. She had the nerve to tell me that I shouldn't be running and cycling at my age, that was the problem. I was having lots of muscle pains in my hips, legs and shoulders too. She did prescribe me T4 at over 100 mcg and no T3. I was on it for over 5 weeks with no change in TSH or fatigue. I went to a different endo and she did 75 mcg Synthroid and 5 mcg Cytomel and my TSH went to .58 and I finally felt good. I lost the weight and my cholesteral dropped from 290 down to 165. Run far and fast from "Dr" Kasdorf if you are hypothyroid

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on May 27th, 2013

I have been seeing Dr. Kasdorf since 1988 at the onset of thyroid cancer. I cannot say enough good things about her. She showed concern, care and above all was so knowledgeable. Made me feel at ease and to this day, I wouldn't think of going to anyone else. I dread the day she decides to retire!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2012

Dr. Kasdorf has been working with me for my Thyroid for 3 years. Prior to that it was never under control and now is. I would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kasdorf is incompetent

Posted on February 27th, 2012

I was seeing another doctor in Colorado before I moved here to Wisconsin. I was seeing him for PCOS, and was making amazing progress with Metformine and Phentermine for a good 2 years. This woman refused to give me the prescriptions I NEEDED to help with my PCOS because she hadn't prescribed them much before. Apparently my medical records weren't proof enough for her. She refused, and tried to bribe me with "You can have ONE prescription if you do a blood test for your kidneys" which I have never needed to do. All in all, the woman is a complete imbecile, and shouldn't even be working in the medical field (especially when it comes to PCOS)She didn't even know much about PCOS. I've known much about it, because of my other doctor. The supposed "research" she has done on it was outdated, and unreliable information. This womans license should be revoked. I stormed out of there without my prescription, now suffering again until I can FLY out to my old specialist just to get the medicine I need.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gayle Kasdorf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Green Bay, WI.