The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gayle Richmond Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gayle Richmond?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Horrible

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

No follow up, test results unknown after a 6 months, poor bedside manner, will not go back

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2016

I explained I had a concern with my breast. I was treated with blatant disregard. Two months later I was diagnosed with stage 3 invasive ducal carcinoma by a doctor who addressed my concerns. Dr Richmond looked at me and then looked away the next time she saw me.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

My baby died because she didn't take the time to figure out what was wrong. Her answer " you're just pregnant". She died 2 days later at 36 weeks. Very rude to whole family at such a tragic time. Beware!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent OBGYN

Posted on April 19th, 2012

I have been Dr. Richmond's patient for more than 25 years. She has taken great care of my medical needs from childbirth to menopause. She is a bright and caring physician who listens to my concerns and thoroughly discusses my options before making a treatment recommendation. I feel like I am in expert hands with her as my doctor. I have and will continue to recommend her to my friends.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Practice

Posted on May 6th, 2011

Excellent doctor and excellent bedside manner. I have been going to her since I had my first child 17 years ago!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Try another Dr.

Posted on May 18th, 2010

because this one should look into another profession. After several yearly visits, I am sure now that I could never return to her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Wait time
50 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gayle Richmond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murrells Inlet, SC.