The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gaylyn Horne Is this you?

Filter Reviews

98 Ratings • 32 Comments

4.6
  • 79
  • 8
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gaylyn Horne?

Showing 12 of 98 Ratings

Scary Experience

Posted on July 12th, 2017

I feel the physician's behavior was unprofessional, rude, even bizarre.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great 1st visit experience

Posted on March 17th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Reverend

Posted on October 1st, 2016

Doctor Horne- Ballard does not care about the welfare of her patients. She only wants to give injections to bill the maximum from Medicare. If they don't help she will get rid of you. Only about the money.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible Doctor, nurses, office staff, all top rated

Posted on September 23rd, 2016

Superb physician, staff and experience. Dual board certified and very skilled. I was treated with kindness and respect from the first phone call. Amazing experience, which is high praise from me (a former healthcare worker now disabled). They bent over backwards to help me so that I was not waiting too long or too uncomfortable. So happy to have found someone that has her knowledge base since I have a rare disability.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Great staff and excellent doctor, very understanding

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love her kindness and love for her patients."

Posted on August 14th, 2016

Love her kindness and love for her patients

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

Love Dr. Horne Ballard. She has helped me so much with my back, leg and knee problems!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STRICTLY FIVE STARS ALWAYS

Posted on June 14th, 2016

Great doctor, best staff. I noticed all the great ratings and then just a few really bad ones? Office has really cracked down on patients to protect those of us with REAL pain. Bad ratings are likely patients wanting pain medication that did not get them or kicked out because she has very strict drug policy. No second chances with her-and I am glad. It is not fair to those of us who really have pain when patients who are drug-seekers make us look bad. We NEED her-a good doctor

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2016

Amazing hospital staff

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Great doctor & great hospital!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

There are lots of Psin clinics out there with people just looking for pills. It was so refreshing to take my elderly dad somewhere that was not one of these places.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Beautiful new hospital in Pell City-St Vincents St Clair. Operating room staff are so kind and nice

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gaylyn Horne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pell City, AL.