The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gene Braga Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 35
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gene Braga?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

this doctor

Posted on April 18th, 2016

from my many experiences with doctors this guy is on the top of the list. he make you feel at ease on the worst fear. job well down doc.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Dr. Braga's thoroughness saved my life. Went to him over some troubles with kidney stones. He decided to check my prostate even though I was only 47. 50 was the usual age to have prostate checkup. He found cancer. I ma afraid to say that if he or any other doctor waited til I was 50 I wouldn't be here. He is a great,down-to-earth guy and a great staff. I travel almost 45 minutes for my visits . Won't go any place else

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Gentle Urologist

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Dr. Braga is really one of the most personable down to earth doctors that I've ever visited. I find him to be thorough, understanding and lol gentle. He has a good staff which is so important too. The good doctor is also a fine surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

I wish there where more Doctors around that is as good as he is. His bedside manner is above Excellent. The Staff I can not say enough good things about them. They really treat you above and beyond I would recommend any Veteran or anybody to him more than a 5 star rating

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

I was given an incorrect appointment time -- in writing! The wait, in and of itselt, as bad enough. Their practice management skills need beefing up. Most of the staff was great. The staff that was rude made the entire experience even more unnerving than it needed to be. I'll be looking for a different doctor's office for my next visit because of the rude staff and poor practice management I encountered.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fabulous

Posted on August 8th, 2013

Dr Braga is a fabulous Doctor. My husband and I are both patients of his and travel over an hour from Barnegat to Cape May. His diagnosis of us was accurate and he is extremely caring about his patients. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a urologist

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gene Braga is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Linwood, NJ.